NEURASTY releases today on all streaming platforms “Burst In Me”, an electrifying single that anticipates the upcoming album set to be released on May 24th. The track is also available on Volcano Records & Promotion’s YouTube channel, accompanied by a dark and powerful music video, skillfully crafted by the visionary team at Kinorama Studio. 

With this song, Neurasty prepares for their debut under the Volcano label, although the group already boasts considerable experience. Alongside the talented vocalist Viviana Schirone and the skilled guitarist-singer Gabriele Vellucci, the band features a solid and seasoned rhythm section consisting of Silvio Assaiante (Daemonia & Claudio Simonetti) and David Folchitto (Fleshgod Apocalypse). 

“Burst In Me” sets to music the pain and tells the desperate cry of those who, subjected to violence, transform from victim to perpetrator, while the video clip of the song represents, with a powerful symbolic vision, dark arts and human sacrifices in just over five memorable minutes. 

Also check out the previously released video for ‘Cruel Instinct’ at

NEURASTY is a female-fronted metal band that has already gained a certain notoriety and respect in the Italian underground scene through intense concerts and meticulously crafted shows. But now, the group is ready to take the leap by releasing their first full-length album titled “Identity Collapse”. 

“Identity Collapse” aims to be, according to the band’s intentions, a sonic journey into the deepest psychological and somatic consequences of trauma on individuals, a highly topical theme that imbues the debut album of a promising band with significant meaning and value. In the coming weeks, there will be further previews. For now, here are the titles of the eight tracks contained in the album.

1. Lies
2. Guilt Dejection
3. Out of these chains
4. Insanity
5. Cruel instinct
6. Social Grade
7. Burst in me 
8. Haunted by Death

Further info at


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »