Japanese band ALPHOENIX (melodic death metal) released fourth video 
from upcoming, second studio album “Evil Ways”.

A new album from a Japan’s melodic death metal band ALPHOENIX that has evolved to a new level of awesomeness. The dramatic sound that combines lyricism and aggression with sensational twin guitars, clean vocal, and growls has reached the realm of isolation.

Reinvigorating the global death metal scene is no small task, but ALPHOENIX is up to the task. The Tokyo-based band is no stranger to the scene, and all of the members are seasoned musicians who have a genuine passion for melodic death metal as a genre. Together vocalist Thor, guitarist and vocalist Shimpei (Solar Guitars endorsement), bassist Bitoku (Ibanez endorsement), guitarist Yuki, and drummer Shohei have all played roles in some of Japan’s defining metal bands such as MYPROOFSailing Before The WindSerenity In Murder, and more. The five come together to bring a new re-fusion of melodic death metal and metalcore that pays homage to the key structural features while being bold and brash with the more experimental elements. Energetic instrumentals and crisp drum thrashing mixed in with their melodic compositions gives Alphoenix a sound that capitalizes on their strengths.

The album features heavy riffs, dramatic parts, aggressive screams, refrain guitar melodies, impressive guitar solos, and other melodic death metal elements that have been updated to touch the heartstrings of the metal heads.
Sound engineering was by Jonas Kjellgren (ex-CARNAL FORGE, ex-SCAR SYMMETRY), a talented Swedish engineer who has mixed and mastered for AMORPHISDARK FUNERALHYPOCRISY and SABATON. Cover artwork was done by Biljee Design.

Date of release is scheduled for September 21, 2022 and will be released in a digital version and on CD via the Spiritual Beast label, and distributed by Universal Music Japan.


01. The Great Divide
02. Return of the Savior
03. Dream Eater
04. Hell’s Lord
05. Aegis
06. BlaQ Road
07. Eye of the Phoenix
08. Diamond Dust
09. Woven Wind
10. Silver Lining
11. The Evil Way
12. Refusion


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »