Photo By Karen Mooreside

Provocative Black/Bass/Metal duo LUNA 13 just bring their latest sonic assault with the gripping new single “Hear My Call” accompanied by a harrowing music video directed by Vicente Cordero (Stabbing Westward, Filter, 3TEETH) that was premiered on Metal Injection.

Read the article here:

Filmed inside a cryptic church and featuring blood-filled vignettes and haunting invocations, the video is a bold art piece that showcases LUNA 13’s strong stance on the ills of religious control.

As frontwoman Lilith Bathory told Metal Injection, “Hear My Call’ begins with Lilith calling Lucifer, to stand with her against the rampant atrocities carried out by religion and those who use their faith to control, oppress or kill. It asks everyone to open their eyes to how these corrupt systems, and how they are used, end up killing us all.”

“Hear My Call” is the new single from the dark lord duo’s brand-new album Gorgo also released today on Cleopatra Records featuring nine tempting new tracks (including a cover of Lil Nas X hit “Montero”) that further LUNA 13’s reputation as one of the most attention-grabbing metal acts to hit the scene.

It follows last November’s lauded release for album God. Dis that thematically covered the grounds of witchcraft, nuclear war and modern conspiracy theories and a release that Sonic Perspectives deemed “feels both simultaneously ethereal and omnipresent.”

Previous videos have included “Cursing The Sky” (premiered via Outburn) and “Sacrificial Lamb” (premiered via Decibel) as well as “Sekhmet” (premiered through and additional acclaim has come from the likes of Playboy to The Pit.

One of the LUNA 13’s curious hallmarks is crossing over from electronica to black metal and industrial rock without the use of any guitars, which has some hailing the act as “the bass music scene’s Slayer.” Dr. Luna creates the voluminous sound solely with synthesizers and distortion pedals by wrapping heavy distortion around sub-bass. Frontwoman Lilith Bathory further brings a spectacle with brutal vocals and trance-inducing dance moves behind devil horns.

With a gripping aesthetic paying homage to domination and the occult and a strong live show heavy on theatrics, LUNA13 has become a favorite attraction in hallowed Los Angeles where they hail from as well as a memorable opening act for death metal, industrial and electronica projects including Possessed, Insane Clown Posse, Doyle, Skin Lab, Insomnium, Skold and Mushroomhead. Look for more tour dates coming soon.

is available in CD and digital download formats at:

Gorgo track listing:
01. Til There’s Nothing Left
02. DIG
03. Unborn
04. Gorgo
05. Her Infernal Majesty
06. Hear My Call
07. Upside Down
08. Ghosts of Night
09. Montero (Lil Nas X cover)

Find LUNA13 Online


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »