Yonkers (NY) – …Discontinued, the forthcoming new album from Brutal Tech-Death stalwarts Malignancy, is streaming on the Willowtip YouTube Channel, two days ahead of Friday’s release! Check it out at youtu.be/WLkjnBXuIkI

Willowtip will release …Discontinued, the band’s first full-length album in five years, June 14 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.

“This may be Malignancy’s most accessible and easily digestible record to date. But they are still more than capable of leaving you blinking, shaking your head, and murmuring, ‘What the fuck was that?'”– MetalSucks

“The sound of the apocalypse in progress.”– No Clean Singing

 “Though still a band for the real brutal death heads, this record fits squarely in their discography per their signature nodes, stands out for its prime sound design, and does well to uphold their fine reputation.”– Mystification Zine

“The band is back once again to rearrange our guts!”– Toilet ov Hell

“Abstract and violent Brutal Death Metal! And they know how to make it addictive with each new listen.” (9/10)– Metallerium

“Willowtip has once again provided listeners with a great album!”– Apocalyptic Rites


Willowtip: bit.ly/discontinued-willowtip
Bandcamp: bit.ly/discontinued-bandcamp

“Malignancy’s new album, …Discontinued, is a post-apocalyptic auditory assault on the listener from beginning to end. …Discontinued captures all the ingredients of what makes a great extreme metal album. It’s Thrashy, Grindy, Techy, and Brutal, all in one! Mixed and mastered by one of the best, Lasse Lammert (Abigail Williams, Raven, Alestorm, Acranius, among others), this is one for the books!” – Malignancy

Track Listing:

1. Existential Dread
2. Binary Paradigm
3. Irradiated Miscreation
4. Purity of Purpose [Video]
5. Ancillary Biorhythms
6. Haunted Symmetry
7. Decomposing Divinity
8. Oppositional Defiance
9. Biological Absurdity [Video]

Album Credits:

Drums/Bass Tracking: Heaven and Heller Studios
Guitars Tracking: Tom Tulotta/Coney Productions
Vocals Tracking: Mike Usifer/Aural Assault Studio
Mixed/Mastered: Lasse Lammert/LSD-Studio/lasselammert.com
Music: Malignancy
Lyrics: Danny Nelson
Cover, Disc, and Tray Artwork: Tony Cosgrove / thehorrorsection_studio
Layout: Malignant Designs
Bass duties on …Discontinued are by Jacob Schmidt of Defeated Sanity.

(l-r: Ron Kachnic, Mike Heller, Danny Nelson, Alex Webber)
Photo Credit: Paul McGuire 

Ron Kachnic – Guitars
Mike Heller – Drums
Danny Nelson – Vocals
Alex Webber – Bass*

*Jacob Schmidt (Defeated Sanity) played sesson bass on the album.

Malignancy on Spotify



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »