MAMMOTH CARAVAN Streams Video for “Tusks of Orion” – Cover Art & Tracklist for “Frostbitten Galaxy” Revealed

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. — Little Rock doom trio MAMMOTH CARAVAN has launched the official music video for “Tusks of Orion,” the first single off the band’s new album, Frostbitten Galaxy.

MAMMOTH CARAVAN bassist/vocalist comments on the song, “’Tusks of Orion’ is meant, in the grand scheme of the album’s story, to serve as a war anthem from a bloodthirsty mammoth king hell-bent on conquering all life in the galaxy. Musically the song was inspired by bands like Dillinger Escape Plan, Zao, and Mastodon and we think that it perfectly encapsulates what we are going for with the new album in terms of intensity, and its violent story.”

Guitarist/vocalist Robert Warner shares insight on the video for “Tusks of Orion,” “When writing ‘Tusks of Orion,’ we knew from the first time we practiced it together that this not only would be our first single but the ideal candidate for a music video showcasing our new lineup. Working with Andrew Bacon on this video was a no-brainer. Even though he has a lot of experience making music videos, he has never dabbled in the heavy metal world. To see our world through the lens of someone who is not a metal fan made this experience more original and organic.”

The exclusive world premiere for “Tusks of Orion” comes via Invisible Oranges. Stream it now at

Frostbitten Galaxy will be out on October 4 on Blade Setter Records. Preorder now at

With a revamped lineup, a retooled sound, and a violent tale of mammoths in space, the band’s next offering promises to be their heaviest and most diverse material yet.

Frostbitten Galaxy tracklist:

1. Absolute Zero
2. Cosmic Clairvoyance
3. Tusks Of Orion
4. Siege In The Stars
5. Prehistoric Spacefarer
6. Sky Burial

Frostbitten Galaxy was recorded and mixed at Wolfman Studios by Jason Tedford, and mastered by Justin Weis at Traxworx. Album art by Tony Koehl

MAMMOTH CARAVAN released their full-length debut Ice Cold Oblivion in February 2023, followed by the single “I, Megafauna” in August. Listen on BandcampSpotify, and Apple Music.

Brandon Ringo – Vocals/Bass
Robert Warner – Vocals/Guitar/Synth
Khetner Howton – Drums

All scream singing by Brandon Ringo. All clean singing by Robert Warner


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »