Melodic Death Metal Act CREDIC Shares First Album Details!

“Vermillion Oceans” to be released April 22nd on Black Lion Records

Stuttgart, Germany -based melodic death metal act CREDIC has revealed the first details about the band’s highly anticipated sophomore studio album. Vermillion Oceans will be released on April 22, 2022 via Sweden’s powerhouse Black Lion Records.

Featuring ten brand new tracks, with Vermillion Oceans CREDIC delivers a furious and ferocious, yet emotional metal Iliad. An epic brand of melodic death metal that is, despite upholding the very DNA of the genre, free and bold, charging with vigour and embellished by a monumental aura of longing not unlike the feeling you get when you gaze at the starlit sky in wonder and terror. Imagine a cross between Gothenburg metal and the score to “Stranger Things”, Vermillion Oceans sounds like a massive, zeitgeisty metal album taking a stroll through Hawkins, Indiana. You might wanna call it arcade death metal or not: This is a first, not only in the cosmos of melodic death metal.

CREDIC comments:
We are honoured and grateful to become a part of Oliver Dahlbäck‘s Black Lion Records and his incredible team. For CREDIC it feels like coming home without having ever been there before. Not only is it a return to our Swedish musical ancestors from the Gothenburg area but beyond that a continuation of our vision.
From the first moment onwards we felt Oliver’s passion for music, his enjoyment in making things happen and had great appreciation for his future plans regarding our upcoming album VERMILLION OCEANS.
When we created VERMILLION OCEANS our goal was to pick up what inspired us in Melodic Death Metal over the years – taking the rawness from Dark Tranquillity and At The Gates or the hymns that In Flames or Soilwork wrote during their career – but mix it with modern guitar riffs and give it a touch of Dark Synthwave sounds that you all know from the Stranger Things score. All this creates a zeitgeisty metal album in a captivating new soundscape that takes no prisoners. We cannot wait to share this monster with the world and to blow your ears with VERMILLION OCEANS in spring 2022.

Tracklist reads as follows:

01. Tides Disharmonized
02. Vermillion Oceans
03. Darkened Fields
04. The Path
05. Interhuman Gravity
06. Autumn’s Spring
07. Chosen Ordeal
08. The Mountains Between Us
09. Tethys
10. Long Street

Set for release on April 22nd via Black Lion Records, watch out for many more details and a first single to follow in the weeks ahead!

Stefan Scheu – Vocals
Andreas Steinle – Guitars
Oliver Ecke – Guitars
Martin Stump – Bass
Waldemar Janzen – Drums and electronics

For more info visit:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »