MEMORIAM – second track-by-track trailer released

The war rages on! Old school metal veterans MEMORIAM are set to unleash their second album, The Silent Vigilon March 23rd, 2018 via Nuclear Blast Records. Just a year after the release of their debut album For The Fallenthe band returns with an authentic, raw offering of old school death metal destruction.

Today, the band have finally revealed the second track-by-track trailer! So if you want to know everything about‘Bleed The Same’, ‘As Bridges Burn’, ‘The New Dark Ages’, ‘No Known Grave’ and ‘Weaponised Fear’ don’t miss to watch this new video here:

The first track-by-track can be seen here:

Pre-order The Silent Vigil digitally and receive ‘Nothing Remains’ and ‘Bleed The Same’ instantly or stream the songs:
Pre-order The Silent Vigil physically here:

The album’s formidable artwork was created once again by Dan Seagrave (BENEDICTION, DISMEMBER, HYPOCRISY, SUFFOCATION,…).

The Silent Vigil track listing:
1. Soulless Parasite
2. Nothing Remains
3. From the Flames
4. The Silent Vigil
5. Bleed The Same
6. As Bridges Burn
7. The New Dark Ages
8. No Known Grave
9. Weaponised Fear

More about The Silent Vigil
‘Nothing Remains’ OFFICIAL VIDEO:
‘Bleed The Same’ LYRIC VIDEO:
Trailer #1:
Trailer #2:
Trailer #3:

MEMORIAM was primarily developed to fill the void that was left following the tragic death of Martin “Kiddie” Kearns, the drummer from BOLT THROWER, back in September 2015. BOLT THROWER subsequently placed all activity on hold for the foreseeable future which gave Karl Willetts an opportunity to develop a new project with friends that had expressed interest in forming a band for some time. MEMORIAM are an old school death metal band, maintaining the high standards set by their previous bands, focusing on the themes of death, loss and war. Initially the band members got together to play covers of songs that had influenced them throughout their careers within the death metal scene, however it soon became apparent that the new songs that they created were of a superior standard.

Karl Willetts – ex-BOLT THROWER | vocals
Andy Whale – ex-BOLT THROWER | drums
Scott Fairfax – ex-LIFE DENIEDBENEDICTION (live) | guitars

Visit MEMORIAM online:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »