Siberian Bruisers MILLSTONE Release Guitar Playthrough Video for “Everything Is As It Should Be”

Siberian metal collective MILLSTONE have released a guitar playthrough video for “Everything Is As It Should Be,” a track from new album Isle. Check out the video at

Isle was self-released on May 15The album is streaming in its entirety on BandcampIsle is available through multiple outlets and can be purchased at

“It’s such a badass listen. Millstone never quite being one thing or the other, but combining all of it to create their own slice of heavy metal gold.” (9/10)– Games, Brrraaains & A Head-Banging Life

“Isle is sure to set Siberia on fire this year, the heat of the flames scorching enough to reach all us mere mortals across the globe who dare look its way.”– Metal Rules

“This is an excellent effort. MILLSTONE has the talent for greatness.”– Metal Temple

“Millstone play ultra brutal, bolt thrower heavy Death Metal, but the modern version of it.”-Zephyrs Odem

“Isle is a really fun record full of mosh and headbang ready tunes.”– Noob Heavy

“There is plenty of creativity and ingenuity which makes the album has a whole a great listen.”– Metal Noise

“Millstone combine groove, thrash and death metal on Isle, a style which makes up its typical sound by being done with efficiency. Millstone avoid the kind of learning curves that can come in creating a debut record.”– Heavy Music Headquarters

“In the groovy mid-tempo area, the over-fathers MESHUGGAH have to serve as comparisons with a fine pinch of PANTERA. In the faster moments, also bands like LAMB OF GOD.”–

Isle falls under the groove\death-metal umbrella, with melodic solos, varied rhythms and a “wall-of-sound” density. Each of the nine tracks carries its own unique mood; from acoustic sketches to bottom-heavy Meshuggah-esque passages, along with a lethal dose of straightforward classic thrash.

Isle was written by MILLSTONE mastermind Ivan Scherbakov and produced by Vladimir Lehtinen (Second To Sun, Ultar, Grima, etc.), Isle is a concept album based on sci-fi novel “The Inhabited Island” (Arkady and Boris Strugatsky).

Track Listing:

  1. Patres Ignotum
  2. Promised Land
  3. Turned Inside Out
  4. Everything is as it should be
  5. The Dark Tower
  6. Zombieland
  7. One-Way Ticket
  8. The War of Fools
  9. Progressor
Millstone on Youtube


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »