[photo source: Mister Misery]

Perfect in time for their performance at this year’s Wacken Open Air, August 2, 2024 will see Swedish modern metal unit MISTER MISERY release their much-awaited, self-titled studio offering! The band’s third album will be issued via AFM Records, the pre-sale is available athttps://mistermisery.bfan.link/mister-misery 

Furthermore and in support of their upcoming release, MISTER MISERY will embark on a headlining tour in October 2024. Find all dates and ticket infos listed below!

Their brand new album single, “Erzsébet (The Countess)” is now streaming via 


The band comments: 

Sometime during the writing process of last year we realized that we have a habit of writing songs about specific characters, and one that we had not done yet was the infamous blood countess known as Elizabeth Bathory. This was felt like a perfect choice since our bass player Alister had actually traveled to Slovakia to see her castle ruins!

Fun fact: The voice of ‘the Countess’ and some other sound effects such as laughter and walking was recorded in the actual castle ruins in Cachtice where Erzsébet Bathory allegedly resided during her reign of terror.”

Blending clean and gritty vocals along with high-voltage riffs and anthemic choruses, MISTER MISERY have developed a unique sound and style, and one that captures the essence of all the sub-genres in modern heavy music. Since forming back in 2018, MISTER MISERY have released two critically acclaimed studio albums (Unalive and A Brighter Side Of Death) and several highly praised and top-playlisted singles to date. Paired with an obscene and theatrical appearance, they create an experience that speaks to all senses. MISTER MISERY has become a force that crushes stages on the biggest festival the scene has to offer, such as Wacken Open Air, Master of Rock, Full Metal Cruise, Hills Of Rock to name just a few. MISTER MISERY has played as support of some of the most prestigious bands in metal, such as Nightwish and Dream Theater in front of over 15.000 people. Their upcoming album and live dates will make no exception as one thing is for certain: MISTER MISERY will leave no survivors!

The new full-length was produced by MISTER MISERY at Unalive Studio, the cover art was designed by Stefan “GraveArt” Röhm. Pre-order your album copy now at https://shop.afm-records.de/de/mister-misery/

01 – Root of All Evil 
02 – Erzsébet (The Countess) 
03 – Eye Of The Storm 
04 – Hand of Death 
05 – The Doomsday Clock 
06 – Crooked Man 
07 – Survival of the Sickest 
08 – Until The End 
09 – Haters 
10 – Sinner Or Saint 
11 – Ripper 
12 – Dark Legacy 

See MISTER MISERY live this Fall:

For More Info Visit:


Harley Vendetta – Vocals/Guitar
Alex Nine – Lead Guitar/Backup Vocals
Rizzy – Drums/Backup Vocals
Alex Alister – Bass/Backup Vocals


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »