MONUMENTS Release “Cardinal Red” From Forthcoming Album ‘In Stasis’

MONUMENTS RELEASE “CARDINAL RED”FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM IN STASIS

Transatlantic progressive metal outfit MONUMENTS have just released their new track and music video for “Cardinal Red” taken from their fourth album, In Stasis, which is set for a release April 15th. While the song is now out on all digital platforms, the music video, which was directed and produced by Sitcom Soldiers, will be available at 9PM CET / 8PM UK / 3PM ET / 12PM PT, HERE

“The story outlined in this video, is without question, a metaphorical concept. The true meaning of ‘Cardinal Red’ can be found cryptically within the lyrics,” states MONUMENTS about the new track and music video.

Adds the band about In Stasis“We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record. This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium. We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.”

First preorders for In Stasis are available, HERE, in the following formats:Ltd. CD DigipakDigital albumGatefold black LP+CD & Poster300x Gatefold transp. blue LP+CD & Poster from UK Indies and EMP500x Gatefold ultra clear LP+CD & Poster from Monuments and cmdistro.de

In Stasis tracklist:

  1. No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)
  2. Lavos
  3. Cardinal Red
  4. Opiate
  5. Collapse
  6. Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
  7. Somnus
  8. False Providence
  9. Makeshift Harmony
  10. The Cimmerian

In Stasis credits:
Produced, Recorded and Edited by John Browne, Andy Cizek and Mike Malyan
Co-Produced by Mick Gordon
Additional Engineering by Ross Halden, Justin Woodward and Adam Steel
Additional Editing by Charlie Abend and Evan Sammons
Mixing by George Lever @ G1 Productions
Mastering by Jens Bogren @ Fascination Street
Artwork by Visual Amnesia

Check out MONUMENTS previously released track “Lavos” feat. Mick Gordon, which is the first track released off In StasisHERE.

MONUMENTS Tour Date:
30.04.22 (UK) London – Islington Assembly Hall

Photo by Martyna Wisniewska @gingerdope

MONUMENTS is (left to right) Mike (drums), Andy (vocals), Swan (bass), and Browne (guitar).

Follow MONUMENTS:
Website
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

COMMENTS