MOSKITO announce ‘G.R.I.M’ deluxe EP
+ Unveil ‘Killing Joke’ official live video
‘G.R.I.M’ deluxe EP – out Friday 10th May 2024

Photo Credit: Steven Haddock

Following their crucial ‘G.R.I.M’ EP release in 2023 which saw East-Midland’s raging indie punk rockers MOSKITO howl a message of ‘Good mental health is as important as oxygen’, they today unveil details of a forthcoming deluxe version – set for release on Friday 10th May 2024.

The deluxe EP, that was crafted through turbulent times but nurtured through fatherhood and brotherhood will combined the original raft of tracks plus a live session of the tracks performed at Safe Haven Studio and an exclusive new single which shares a whole different side of the band.

The announcement of MOSKITO’s deluxe EP has today also come with the official live video release of the band’s single ‘Killing Joke’. Speaking of their live session, vocalist Jake Rudd shares, “We were fed up of seeing all the AI created fakery in the world, we wanted to show something real, something stripped back but still MOZZY. We wanted to provide an insight to the fans of what they can expect from us live, a sense of our personalities and our honest approach to making music.”

To celebrate the announcement of their deluxe EP, MOSKITO will join DITZ, Saint Agnes and Gender Crises for a live show hosted by Jeremy Corbyn’s ‘Peace & Justice’ project at ‘The Moth Club’ in London on Monday 15th April. The event will celebrate one year of the project’s campaign to save grassroots music venues. Tickets are on sale now via the link here.


MOSKITO are a fever inducing cacophony of dark melodies, mixed with abrasive yet tender sounds. A pair of brothers front the stage, tapping into an infectious chemistry that spearheads a powerful, confident stage presence amongst the quintet.

With their mammoth riffs and haunting melodies, the East Midlands reprobates have continued to prove why they’re a force to be reckoned with. Causing pandemonium during their relatively short time as a band, MOSKITO have received features and radio plays from industry heavy weights such as BBC Radio 1, NME, Rolling Stone, Kerrang! Magazine, Rock Sound, Planet Rock, BBC Music, Introducing and such like. Following this break through, the bands high energy performances have earned their rightful spots at festivals such as Teddy Rocks, Lume Fest, Castle Fest , Beam Me Up and Badland Festival, dominating any crowd in their sight whilst playing alongside acts such as Feeder, The Enemy, Kid Kapichi, Dream State, Jake Bugg, Snayx, Fizzy blood and many more.

MOSKITO – ‘G.R.I.M’ Deluxe EP | Out 10th May.
MOSKITO – ‘Killing Joke’ live video | Out now HERE

‘G.R.I.M’ Deluxe EP Track listing:
1. Killing Joke
2. Loser
3. Bottom Feeder
4. Clinomania
5. Thrill Seeker
6. Charming Boy
7. Killing Joke – Live at Safe Haven Studios
8. Loser – Live at Safe Haven Studios
9. Bottom Feeder – Live at Safe Haven Studios
10. Clinomania – Live at Safe Haven Studios
11. Thrill Seeker – Live at Safe Haven Studios

Jake Rudd
– Lead Vocalist
Will Rudd – Bass Guitar
Joe Desmond – Guitar
Sam Beck – Guitar
Drew Moore – Drums

MOSKITO (@moskito_band) • Instagram photos and videos
MOSKITO (@moskitouk) / Twitter
moskito_band (@moskito_band) TikTok


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »