t’s been one of the last shows before the world shut down. California’s desert punk icons MONDO GENERATOR, fronted by former Queens Of The Stone Age and Kyuss bassist Nick Oliveri, were currently on the road in Europe, while the pandemic forced them to abruptly end their extensive tour just a short time later. Recorded in high quality at the legendary Bronson club in Ravenna, Italy on February 13th 2020, and to share this unforgettable, high- voltage show with fans from all over the world, MONDO GENERATOR will release their “Live At Bronson” album on July 2, 2021 through Italy’s powerhouse label Heavy Psych Sounds Records!

Featuring MONDO GENERATOR hits and several QOTSA / Kyuss classics, the trio has just released a first single from their upcoming live record: “Dead Silence” was originally recorded in 2010, until the track got reissued on MONDO GENERATOR’s “Shooter’s Bible” in early 2020. Performed live at one of the last, pre-Covid shows ever, you can now listen to “Dead Silence” live at Bronson in a worldwide premiere here:

MONDO GENERATOR was formed in 1997 by Queens of the Stone Age bassist/singer Nick Oliveri. Initially intended as a solo/side project, the classic “Cocaine Rodeo” album was recorded that same year, but shelved until the Southern Lord label released it and its unique brand of criminal insanity to widespread acclaim and horror in the summer of 2000. Following several full-lengths, EPs and a live DVD, a solo acoustic career and heavy touring schedules with Kyuss Lives! / Vista Chino and MONDO GENERATOR to date, the restless multi- talent Oliveri has started a new band project, Stöner, featuring Brant Bjork and Ryan Güt. Stöner’s debut, “Stoners Rule”, will be coming out on June 25th through Heavy Psych Sounds, who will also release VOLUME 7 of Nick Oliveri‘s “N.O. Hits At All ” series ( due out on July 2nd ).

Get your full dose of the pure desert punk madness and pre-order MONDO GENERATOR’s “Live At Bronson”, among many more killer new releases featuring the one & only Nick Oliveri, via the label’s store at: www.heavypsychsounds.com

“Live At Bronson” Tracklist:

01. Nowhere Man
02. 13th Floor
03. F.Y.I.F
04. Gonna Leave You
05. Turboner
06. Up Against The Void
07. Shawnette Jackson
08. Invisible Like The Sky
09. Green Machine
10. Kyuss Dies!
11. Allens Wrench
12. Fuck it
13. Dead Silence
14. Its You I Dont Believe
15. Listening To The Daze
16. Last Train
17. Millionaire
18. Love Has Passed Me By

Nick Oliveri – Bass / Vocals
Mike Pygmie – Guitars
Mike Amster – Drums



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »