ORELISK: “The Underworld Obscura” Out Now on Northern Spire Productions

True Northern Black Metal band ORELISK has officially unleashed its full-length debut, The Underworld Obscura.

The album is available on CD, digital, and cassette formats through Northern Spire Productions. Order The Underworld Obscura at northernspire.bandcamp.com

The Underworld Obscura track listing:

  1. Winter In Salem
  2. The War Of Despair
  3. Only In Delirium I Can See
  4. Derelict House Of Desires
  5. Ruins As Subjective To The Ruined
  6. The Underworld Obscura

Orelisk was formed in 2018 as a solo black metal force by the ubiquitous “II”, most notably of Michigan-based black metal band LanzerRath. His debut demo Mold was an ode to the second-wave black metal hordes of the early 1990s such as Darkthrone, Enslaved, and Judas Iscariot. Mold featured a raw, warm production, with darkness permeating each melodic arrangement. Stories of doomed nomads, ancient beasts, and unhinged minds served as vessels for Mold’s bleak soundscapes.

Two years later, Orelisk has returned with the debut full-length The Underworld Obscura. As the title would suggest, the album follows down the same dark pathways of the Mold demo, offering six new sonic tales of the damned. A blizzard of tremolos and blast beats are narrated by the piercing screams of death itself as the undercurrents of hidden forces are brought forth into reality. Old school production harkening back to the days of Greig Hall funnels this black metal maelstrom of dark nostalgia, ensuring The Underworld Obscura lives up to Orelisk’s moniker of “True Northern Black Metal”.