PALE MISERY: Louisiana Blackened Crust Merchants To Release Black Candles And Gutter Scum Debut; New Track Streaming + Preorders Available

Stream / Share PALE MISERY’s “The Only Cure” At THIS LOCATION
Louisiana blackened crust merchants PALE MISERY will release their Black Candles And Gutter Scum debut May 31st.
A sonic ambush of second wave black metal and filth-infused crust emerges from the dying earth… Droning riffs poisoned in depression and drenched with violent distortion devour any dismal sense of hope… PALE MISERY crushes all that crawls with a devotion Out of time and out for blood.
Starting as a duo, bassist Thorn Letulle and drummer Garret Cantu set the groundwork for what was to become PALE MISERY. Initially un-ordered chaos, the sound found structure with the early arrival of guitarist Jacob Neu. Solidified in their vision, the three went on to write, record, and produce Black Candles And Gutter Scum.
Captured over a period of two weeks, the majority of the album was self-recorded in the band’s home studio while drums were recorded in a wood shop. With the mission to capture the harmonic richness and dynamic performance of the band, atypical techniques were drawn upon; vintage methods paired with modern gear, along with Letulle’s custom built speaker cabinets.
Lulled into a false sense of calm, foreboding drones give way to hard hitting blackened crust. The unrelenting energy of the tracks coupled with a massive atmosphere coalesce into blood chilling doom that sends the soul to the void. PALE MISERY leaves nothing on the table for their first release with its conclusion leaving one begging for more.
In advance of the release of Black Candles And Gutter Scum, the band is currently streaming first single, “The Only Cure,” issuing of the track, “‘The Only Cure’ sets forth the roots and overall attitude of the record. The single manifests itself as a pool of self-hatred and nihilistic existentialism. The blasting onslaught of speed and soul splitting fuzz culminates into an anthem of vengeance and retaliation.”
Hear PALE MISERY’s “The Only Cure” at THIS LOCATION.
Black Candles And Gutter Scum will be self-released digitally. For preorders, visit the official PALE MISERY Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION.
Black Candles And Gutter Scum Track Listing:
1. Devoured
2. Live Fast And Die
3. No Choice
4. The Only Cure
5. Quiet
6. Hope Is A Mistake


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »