Milwaukee (WI) – Crossover Thrash/Folk Metal newcomers PILLAGING VILLAGERS have partnered with Heavy Blog is Heavy for the premiere of new single, “Crush The Enemy.” Check it out at:

PILLAGING VILLAGERS will release their self-titled debut album on March 11.Pre-order at:

The album’s first single, “Wretched of the Earth,” is streaming at this location.

Merging the punk-influenced aggressiveness of crossover thrash with the Celtic melodies of folk metal, the ‘peasant metal’ of Pillaging Villagers takes the listener on a journey to a medieval world of pitchfork-wielding rebellion where songs of victory and sorrow alike are belted out with tankards
raised high.

Whether described as “punk Ensiferum” or “thrash Dropkick Murphys,” Pillaging Villagers is a raucous, high-energy debut that rampages into the town square from its opening bars, burning and looting without respite throughout its tight 39-minute runtime.

A concept album composed entirely by vocalist David Frazer, PILLAGING VILLAGERS features the session contributions of drummer Jason Hirt (Ghost Bath), guitarist Brian Koenig (Lords of the Trident) and bassist Adam Tucker (A Scanner Darkly).

Track Listing:

  1. Wretched of the Earth
  2. We Remember
  3. The Count
  4. The Bishop
  5. The Emperor
  6. The Crisis
  7. Voices in the Sky
  8. Burn the Monastery
  9. Smash the Factory
  10. Ready to Die
  11. Crush the Enemy
  12. Freedom is Ours
Picture above: David Frazer


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »