RAGE Shares New Single “Toxic Waves (Single Edit)” + Lyric Video | Watch HERE

New Album, Afterlifelines, Available Now via Steamhammer / SPV
Order HERE

German metal band RAGE shares a new single, “Toxic Waves (Single Edit)”, accompanied by a new lyric video. The full version song is also included on the new double studio album, Afterlifelines.

Peavy Wagner comments:
“The pollution of our planet is brought to a never-imagined climax, the systems collapse.”

The song is available on all available platforms HERE and is accompanied by a lyric video.

Listen to “Toxic Waves (Single Edit)” HERE

Afterlifelines is a double album that will consist of a total of 21 songs, including an intro, interlude, and outro.

Remarkably, the two records feature different musical approaches.

Singer and bassist Peavy Wagner explains:
“The first album is called Afterlife and comprises songs that we recorded as a trio, while the material on the second album Lifelines also includes classical orchestral arrangements.”

Peavy Wagner and his two band mates, Jean Bormann (guitar) and Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos (drums), have cut more than 94 minutes of new RAGE music, including what Wagner calls a “20-minute grand finale”. To sweeten the wait for the album release, Steamhammer / SPV will launch three lead singles from the new album starting in January 2024.

In addition to the release of the double album, RAGE invites fans to join them on their extensive 2024 world tour, with shows and festival appearances in Canada, Japan, and European countries such as Germany, Austria, Greece, Poland, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Spain and Scandinavia. Added to the bargain, Peavy Wagner has already announced a major RAGE biography launch for autumn 2024 to mark the group’s 40th anniversary, including lots of rare photos, behind-the-scenes material, and plenty of exciting anecdotes.

Looks like 2024 is set to be a real RAGE year!

Order Afterlines HERE

Afterlifelines Track List:

1. In The Beginning
2. End Of Illusions
3. Under A Black Crown
4. Afterlife
5. Dead Man’s Eyes
6. Mortal
7. Toxic Waves
8. Waterwar
9. Justice Will be Mine
10. Shadow World
11. Life Among The Ruins

01. Cold Desire
02. Root Of Our Evil
03. Curse The Night
04. One World
05. It’s All Too Much
06. Dying To Live
07. The Flood
08. Lifelines
09. Interlude
10. In The End

Afterlifelines is available now in the following configurations:
=> 2CD DigiPak 
=> Limited Box Set
=> 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, black vinyl, printed inner sleeves
=> Download / Streaming
Order Link

=> Exclusive CD/LP Bundles with a shirt only at the Steamhammer shop
Order Link

=> 2LP Gatefold exclusive colored edition only at the Napalm shop
Order Link

RAGE live 2024: 
30.04. DE-Hademarschen – Hademarscher Hof
03.05. DE-Dresden – Tante Ju
04.05. PL-Krakow – Kwadrat
05.05. PL-Warszawa – Proxima
09.05. DE-Siegburg – Kubana
10.05. DE-Braunschweig – Rock In Rautheim
11.05. DE-Trier – MJC
12.05. DE-Bochum – Zeche
15.05. DE-Nürnberg – Hirsch
16.05. DE-Augsburg – Spectrum
17.05. DE-Burglengenfeld – VAZ
18.05. DE-Lindau – Club Vaudeville
19.05. DE-Bensheim – Musiktheater Rex
25.05. BE-Bree – Ragnarok Open Air
09.06. FR-Colmar – Aching Metal Fest
29.06. SK- Zilina – Topfest
04.07. DE-Ballenstedt – Rockharz Festival
06.07. DE-Dietingen – Wolfweez Festival
07.07. DE-Bestwig – Fort-Fun Abenteuerland (with Orden Ogan)
12.07. DE-Coesfeld – Rock am Turm
14.07. CZ-Vizovice – Masters Of Rock Festival
02.08. DE-Wacken – Wacken Open Air
09.08. DE-Büdesheim – Krawall’O’Rock
17.08. KZ-Almaty – Almaty Bikers Fest
30.08. DE-Schramberg/Tennenbronn – Metalacker
31.08. DE-Rheinfelden – NordRock Schwaben Festival
06.09. DE-Eystrup – Just For Fun Open Air
07.09. DE-Herne – Rock Spektakulum
28.09. CY-Larnaka – Savino 
03.10. GR-Athens – Kyttaro Club
04.10. GR-Volos – TBD
05.10. GR-Thessaloniki – 8-Ball
06.10. BG-Sofia – Oldskulls Club
10.10. PT-Lisboa – RCA
11.10. ES-Sevilla – Sala X
12.10. ES-Pozal de Gallinas – Atalaya Rock Fest
13.10. ES-Vitoria – Urban Rock
09.11. CH-Sarnen – UrRock Festival
10.11. IT-Paderno – Slaughter Club
15.11. DE-Lebach – Rock Meets Benefiz
19.11. SE-Malmö – Plan B
20.11. SE-Göteborg – Galej
21.11. SE-Gävle – Centralteatern
22.11. SE-Linköping – Hell Yeah Rock Club
23.11. NO-Jevnaker – Glassheim Rock & K
24.11. SE-Stockholm – Harry B James
26.11. EE-Tallinn – Club Tapper
27.11. FI-Helsinki – On The Rocks
30.11. SE-Umea – Droskan
07.12. DE-Crailsheim – Metal Im Hangar
28.12. DE-Neustadt a.d. Orla – Up To 11 Festival

Tour Agency: https://www.luckybob.de/

RAGE are:
Jean Bormann – guitars
Peavy Wagner – bass, vocals
Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos – drums

RAGE Online:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »