Tom Araya, Gary Holt, Paul Bostaph, Kerry King
LEFT TO RIGHT: Tom Araya, Gary Holt, Paul Bostaph, Kerry King

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of their landmark ‘Reign In Blood’ album, US Thrash giants Slayer have announced a very limited release of plaques commemorating the release of the album back in 1986.

The plaques are limited to only fifty worldwide – once these have sold, no more will be pressed – making this a true limited edition. Each plaque measures 18″ x 24″, and contains the album artwork, a numbered certificate of authenticity as well as a reproduction of a live set-list from the band’s 1986 tour which they undertook to support the release of the album. The reproduction set-list is hand signed by current Slayer guitarist Kerry King and frontman Tom Araya. Also included is a reproduction of a concert ticket stub from a show which took place on 3rd November 1984.


The plaques are expected to be ready to ship at the end of October and can be ordered directly from the band’s official website.

The ‘Reign In Blood’ album was originally released on 7th October 1986 via Def Jam Recordings and was the band’s first collaboration with record producer Rick Rubin. The album, along with Anthrax’s ‘Among The Living’, Megadeth’s ‘Peace Sells… But Who’s Buying?’ and Metallica’s ‘Master Of Puppets’, which were also released in 1986, helped to define the Thrash Metal scene and has since been voted the heaviest album of all time.

Owner of METALHEADS FOREVER and Co-Owner/Writer for Metalheads Forever Magazine/Media Corp.


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »