REDLIGHT KING Reveal Music Video For New Single “Eye Of A Hurricane” From The Canadian American Rock Outfit’s Upcoming Album “In Our Blood”,

Due March 3, 2023 Via AFM Records!

REDLIGHT KING has revealed a music video for their new single, “Eye Of A Hurricane,” from the band’s anticipated fourth album In Our Blood due March 3 via AFM RECORDS

Eye Of A Hurricane” was directed and produced by Strati Havartos who also did the same honors for In Our Blood’s previously released singles: “Cold Killer,” Heavy Heart” and its title track, “In Our Blood.” Watch/stream the “Eye Of A Hurricane” music video below or at

In Our Blood was written and produced by frontman Mark “Kaz” Kasprzyk at his studio, The Wheelhouse, in Los Angeles, CA with long-time collaborator and guitarist Julian Tomarin, who also co-wrote a few tracks, and drummer Randy Cooke. The album sees REDLIGHT KING notch soaring new highs with a clutch of revved-up, guitar- powered bangers. What separates In Our Blood from so much of mainstream rock today is its unguarded sense of optimism. Challenging, introspective and complex themes run throughout all 11 tracks as a defiant undercurrent of hope. “I wanted fast, heavy rock songs and I wanted it to seamlessly translate to the live show, with a full rock band–something that was well-recorded but nothing too slick or overproduced,” shares KAZ“I feel like my music has always been about telling people’s stories and saying what’s really going on from the grass roots perspective, with a bit of hope in the message.”

REDLIGHT KING have developed a worldwide fanbase since their formation in 2009, performing over 1,000 shows with some of the biggest names in rock and being seen at festivals in North America, UK and Europe as well as late-night TV appearances on “Late Night with Conan O’Brien”and “The Tonight Show with Jay Leno

Formed in Hamilton, ON by KazREDLIGHT KING made waves in 2011 with the release of their debut album Something For The Pain on Hollywood Records which featured the #3 Billboard Mainstream Rock single “Bullet In My Hand” and a reimagined version of Neil Young’s “Old Man” including a Young-approved sample from his original song. Their second album, Irons In The Fire, followed in 2013 with the single “Born To Rise” that’s heard in the end title credits for the Lionsgate sports drama blockbuster Draft Day. Additional music from the band has been featured in movies and tv shows such as The Avengers, Iron Man 3, The Italian Job, FOX’s ‘Malcolm In The Middle’ and CBS’ ‘Person of Interest’ in addition to being licensed across sports networks including ESPN, Nascar, NFL, CFL, NHL, NBA and MLB. On their third album, 2020’s MoonshineREDLIGHT KINGwent back to basics by recording a very analog traditional rock sound with songwriter and producer Jimmy Messer (Foreigner, AWOLNATION) who released it on via his independent label, Parts & Labor Records.

In Our Blood will be out on March 3, 2023 through AFM Records, the pre-sale is available at THIS LOCATION!

In Our Blood Track Listing:
1. Cold Killer
2. In Our Blood
3. King Again
4. Eye Of A Hurricane
5. Heavy Heart
6. Raise The Dead
7. Paid Off
8. End Of A Shotgun
9. Evil Lies
10. Do You Wanna Live
11. My Execution

Find REDLIGHT KING online at:


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »