STREAM/BUY “Wheel of Misfortune”
Apple Music
Amazon Music

Riotous Indignation is pleased to announce the release of their new single “Wheel of Misfortune,” that is available on all digital service providers today, July 5th, 2024. The single is the #3 most added track on metal radio shows this week as reported by the Metal Contraband Charts and premiered on Decibel Magazine’s website on July 3rd.

What makes “Wheel of Misfortune” unique is that the intro section of the song is old-timey country arrangement that builds up to a full-bore thrash metal onslaught that abruptly smacks you in the face and then follows with some moshable breakdowns as well.

While the writer and front man Mike Repel admits that he is unaware of a song composition like this ever being done before, he states that when combined with the subject matter of the lyrics, the cross-genre build-up of the song arrangement gives you the unexpected punch in the face that you want and deserve.

Music and lyrics written, performed, recorded, mixed, and produced by Mike Repel. Mastered by Doug McBride at Gravity Studios.

Album cover artwork by Mike Repel.

Founded by Bob Clayton and Mike Repel in 2015, the band released their debut, The Violentus Musicae EP, in early 2016. The EP was recorded and produced by Repel, and was mixed at Dexter Labs Studio in Milford CT. by Nick Bellmore and was Mastered by Chris “Zeuss” Harris.

Since the release of The Violentus Musicae EP in May of 2016, they have obtained positive press coverage and have confirmed airplay on over 50 internet radio stations, some terrestrial radio, and podcasts. This also includes a twenty-two week charting run for their song “Secret Societies” on Radio Naklo’s Czadlista & Czadlista Post Scriptum Radio Show in Poland.

In January of 2017 they released their music video for “The End” and also became a semi-finalist in the 2017 Hollywood Film festival for their work in creating the video.

In 2017 the band has increased visibility with ongoing promotions in mainland China. Their music was included in a music festival playlist, and was the focus of a syndicated column about heavy music on QQ Music.

Their music has been featured on several recently released compilations, including: The Making a Scene 2017 compilation by Whatever68 Radio and PP Promo Records, El Bunker Del Metal’s The Force of Annihilation compilation out of Argentina, and also The Metal Music GlobAlliance Compilation out of Slovakia.

They have also been featured on the 2018 Imperative Music Global Metal Compilation Vol. 15 with DestructionHammerfallCradle of FilthDeath, and many other bands. This compilation, based out of Brazil, is a DVD/with Audio and Video contributions from each band. It was distributed internationally through Imperatives label and media partners in several countries.

Previously unreleased music has been coming out in the form of singles, all which have been receiving terrestrial and internet radio play. This includes “Lords of War” (Nov. 2021), which debuted at #24 on the NACC Charts.

Riotous Indignation is:

Mike Repel: Vocals, Guitars, Bass
Bob Clayton: Drums

For More Information Please Visit:

Official Website


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »