The apocalypse is nigh and Finnish grindcore entity ROTTEN SOUND has crafted the perfect soundtrack to accompany humanity’s impending extinction. Aptly titled ‘Apocalypse,’ the band’s eighth studio album is dropping into 2023 with the same blistering speed and chaotic impetus as an asteroid searing through atmosphere and crushing everything upon impact.

Each song delivering abrupt yet violent aftershocks, delivering an auditory assault with its unstoppable, seismic force. The band is now streaming the new album in its entirety ahead of this Friday’s release! Listen at THIS LOCATION.

In addition, ROTTEN SOUND will be hosting a two-hour special on Gimme Radio tomorrow, March 30 @ 11:00 A.M. EDT // 17:00 CEST! As always, fans can sign up and tune in via the Gimme Metal app or via for FREE!

‘Apocalypse’ is due on March 31, 2023!

Pre-orders for ‘Apocalypse’ can be found HERE.

The album can be pre-saved across streaming services HERE.

The artwork, which has been created by Error Design, can be viewed together with further album details below.

1. Pacify (0:42)
2. Equality (0:46)
3. Sharing (1:46) [LISTEN]
4. Apocalypse (1:05)
5. Suburban Bliss (1:41) [WATCH]
6. Renewables (0:55) [WATCH]
7. Newsflash (1:21)
8. Digital Bliss (1:17)
9. True and False (0:19)
10. Denialist (1:46)
11. Nothingness (0:28) [WATCH]
12. Fight Back (1:04)
13. Patriots (1:15)
14. Ownership (0:47)
15. Science (0:49)
16. Empowered (1:57)
17. Breach (1:20)
18. Inflation (1:24)

ROTTEN SOUND have firmly established themselves as one of the leading acts of the grindcore scene. Expertly wielding the fierce brutality and massive aggression of their genre, the Finns add intelligent songwriting, effective arrangements, and musical proficiency as well as subtle death metal elements to their sound.

Their forthcoming album ‘Apocalypse’ embodies those aforementioned virtues to the point. The full length delivers eighteen short sharp chops that hit home perfectly.

ROTTEN SOUND was conceived in the city of Vaasa, Finland by guitarist Mika Aalto in 1993, who was soon joined by vocalist and word-smith Keijo Niinimaa. The duo still remains in place, while the original members in all other positions have been replaced several times until today.

The Finns can field an impressive catalogue of now eight highly acclaimed studio albums, eight EPs, three split singles, a single, and a live DVD. Furthermore, ROTTEN SOUND have already conquered the stages of all major metal and hardcore oriented festivals and also toured in regular intervals alongside such renowned acts as MALEVOLENT CREATION, PHOBIA, DISFEAR CARCASS, MUNICIPAL WASTE, EXHUMED, NAPALM DEATH, and PIG DESTROYER – among many others.

With ‘Apocalypse’, ROTTEN SOUND are gearing up their musical juggernaut just in time before crushing stages all over Asia and Europe this spring. 

Recording Studio: 
Sound Supreme (drums and vocals)
Nordic Audio Labs (guitars and bass)

Recording engineer: Janne Saksa 
Mix: Rain City Studios by Jesse Gander
Master: Audio Siege by Brad Boatbright

Cover artwork: Error Design

Mika Aalto – guitars
Matti Raappana – bass and backing vocals
Sami Latva – drums
Keijo Niinimaa – lead vocals




Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »