Lights On – New Album Coming March 4, 2022 
European Tour Announced

New York’s SANHEDRIN have debuted the first video from their upcoming album, Lights On, set for worldwide release on March 4th.

The Brooklyn power trio do metal the old school way, channeling the greats that preceded them to create something that is instantly familiar yet with a new, modern energy to it. On this particular track, vocalist/bassist Erica Stoltz explains, “’Lost at Sea’ is about how we are drowning in excess here in the developed world. We are moving ever further away from a seven-generations perspective of our own existence, the effect it has on the future and how it is tied to the past.”

The video was shot at the historic King’s Theatre in Brooklyn, NY. Built in the 1920’s, it is a visually stunning facility with ornate features that lend itself to the lyrical theme of opulence. The vast ceilings, bold carvings and beautiful stage and seats provide an epic atmosphere for the band’s performance. Also starring in the video is fellow Brooklyn metaller, Tanya Finder of the band Shadowland, as the death-dealing fortune teller.

Rounded out by drummer Nathan Honor, the band state, “In a time where the world around you feels like it’s aflame, when our heavy metal heroes are beginning to disappear to failing health or changing social norms, we, SANHEDRIN, stand here as a shining light through the dark. We are prepared to fly the flag of heavy metal in these trying and uncertain times and have only begun to show the world what we are capable of.”

SANHEDRIN is slated for festival appearances across Europe and the US this year, starting with the “Slaves Of Light Tour,” with German rockers Stallion, kicking of May 1st in Osnabruck, Germany.

SANHEDRIN 2022 Tour Dates 

Sanhedrin//Stallion Germany Tour
1 – Osnabrück (DE) – Bastard Club 
2 – Kassel (DE) – Goldgrube 
3 – Villingen-Schwenningen (DE) – Kulturzentrum Klosterhof 
4 – Mannheim (DE) – 7er Club 
5 – Erfurt (DE) – From Hell 
6- Hamburg (DE) – Bambi Galore
7 – Dortmund (DE) – Junkyard 
8 – Regensburg (DE) – Eventhall Airport 

14 – Chicago, IL (US) – Reggie’s

24 – Pittsburgh, PA (US) – Spirit

Earlier this year SANHEDRIN released “Correction,” the first single from Lights On. Stream Now and purchase Lights On at Metal Blade Records in these formats HERE.
– Jewel case CD
– 180g black vinyl
– Orange red brown marbled (EU exclusive)
– Clear ochre brown marbled (EU exclusive)
– Pale blue grey marbled (EU exclusive)
– Deep violet marbled (Metal Blade exclusive)
– Grey brown marbled (US exclusive)

Lights On Track Listing
1 – Correction
2 – Lights On
3 – Lost At Sea
4 – Change Takes Forever
5 – Code Blue
6 – Scythian Women
7 – Hero’s End
8 – Death Is A Door

“One of the best bands in American heavy metal” – DECIBEL
“A goodie-bag of addictive riffs” – CVLT NATION
“SANHEDRIN’s vintage-minded heavy metal thunder is a definite standout” – NOISEY / VICE
“Metal doesn’t get much better than this” – NEW NOISE
“A big bow to Heavy Metal” – DEAF FOREVER (DE)
“High standard steel” – POWER METAL (DE)
“Pure, uncut, raging Heavy Metal” – METAL TEMPLE

Website // Facebook // Instagram

Website // Facebook // Twitter // Instagram


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »