Traversing Beyond “Oblivion”, Texas’ SCATTERED STORM Presents “Bloody Love” Off Upcoming “In this Dying Sun” 

New EP “In this Dying Sun” Out November 11, 2022

L- R – Jay Arriaga – Drums, Keyboards, Samples, Andre Accosta – Vocals, Kevin Armstrong – Guitar, Brian Ramos – Bass

Scattered Storm, from El Paso, TX, USA, has a second EP coming out this fall, “In This Dying Sun”, which takes off from where 2021’s “Oblivion” left off, taking a darker and more proggy turn. It still has the hooks, but the vocals have evolved more and synths took a back step for more guitar work. Some of the songs are faster-paced as well giving them more driving force. The band comments on the single:

“The single “Bloody Love” deals with toxic relationships in a nutshell. How we sometimes succumb to the other party and let ourselves go even if it’s destroying us inside. The music emulates the brutal emotional aspects going through our heads. The ending is the culmination of that torture by being like an addict and asking for more of that painful love.”

For this new EP, Scattered Storm brought their new bass player Brian Fausnaugh into the band full fold. He had recorded previously with them on some songs, so it was a no-brainer. Lyrically, they still take inspiration from books, movies, series, and whatever else draws their attention. For this EP, vocalist Andre Accosta and drummer/keyboardist Jay Arriaga collaborated closer and wrote more together while the recording process was taking place.

Scattered Storm formed three years ago, with the idea to create a supergroup with seasoned musicians to create very dark heavy music with ambiance. Their sound is defined by their love for seven and eight strings, complemented with backing tracks, and tasteful melodies, in between the moments of brutality. The band continues to evolve and “In This Dying Sun” showcases that.

Grabbing elements from a variety of heavy genres, Scattered Storm is recommended for fans of Meshuggah, Tesseract, and Devin Townsend.

The music video for “Bloody Love” can be seen and heard via its premiere on TheCirclePit –

Digital –

“In This Dying Sun” comes out on November 11, 2022 via Bloodblast Distribution (powered by Nuclear Blast and Believe Digital).

Track Listing:
1. Bloody Love – 4:44
2. The Process – 3:49
3. Hollow – 4:16
4. In this Dying Sun – 3:42
5. Seen – 4:49
EP Length: 21:12

Recording and Live Band Line Up:
Jay Arriaga – Drums, Keyboards, Samples
Kevin Armstrong – Guitar
Brian Ramos – Bass
Andre Accosta – Vocals

For more info:

Scattered Storm is an El Paso, Texas-based metal band which formed three years ago with the collaboration between Jay Arriaga (drums) from No Life on Earth, Years of Cold, and Kevin Armstrong (guitar) from Mondoshawan, Section 6. From there Andre Acosta from Pissing Razors, Hereafter the Wave and current No Life on Earth frontman joined the ranks on vocals. Having recorded a couple of songs on Bass for both Oblivion and In This Dying Sun, Brian Fausnaugh (Random Allusion, Limerance) finally joined the ranks full time replacing Eddie Garcia on bass. Scattered Storm recorded In This Dying Sun in 2021 at Javier’s Studio Empty Paradise Studios for its release on November 11th, 2022 via Blood Blast Distribution to follow their 2021 debut EP “Oblivion”.


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »