When “Quiescence” by Shores of Null came out in 2014, it literally took the worldwide metal scene by storm. Eight years later, Spikerot Records announces the release of this absolute classic by Shores of Null for the very first time on vinyl, with a revisited artwork by Eba Art, same artist that did the original one. Crushing epic riffs and impressive gloomy vocals make “Quiescence” the perfect debut album, straightening things out since day one.

Shores of Null stand out from their contemporaries with their ability to blend seemingly disparate elements into their sound, overwhelmingly heavy and soothing at the same time. “Have you ever wondered what it might sound like if Alice in Chains played Doom Metal with a splash of Progressive Black Metal?” – quotes one of the many rave reviews scattered on the web – well, now you have an idea. Their music can be both melancholic yet majestic, made of chorale-like guitar textures across the instrument’s entire range, sustained by a powerful rhythmic section and punctuated by a refined mixture of clean and growled vocals, along with extensive use of pleasing vocal harmonies which have become the band’s trademark through the years.

“Quiescence” has no weak spots, a true revelation back then, still an unmatched gem of Melodic, Blackened Gothic Doom to this day.

The reissue of “Quiescence” will be coming out on March 4th and will be available in the following editions:
– 100x LP “ABYSS BLUE” (Transparent Blue w/ White Splatter)
– 400x LP “NULL BLACK”
– T-Shirt designed by Hernan Chavar
– Limited LP + T-Shirt Bundle Pre-order your copy HERE

SHORES OF NULL is:Davide Straccione – Vocals
Gabriele Giaccari – Guitars
Raffaele Colace – Guitars
Matteo Capozucca – Bass
Emiliano Cantiano – Drums

For more info visit:



Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »