Italian death metal quartet SPIRITUAL DECEPTION has launched the official music video for “Beyond Perception and Matter,” the second single off their upcoming new album, Semitae Mentis.

The exclusive world premiere of “Beyond Perception and Matter” comes courtesy of Ghost Cult Magazine. Watch the video now at this location.

Check out the album’s first single, “Thousand Lives Within,” at this location.

Semitae Mentis will be out on February 9, 2024. Amputated Vein Records will release the album on physical formats, with Earache Records handling digital distribution.

Following a series of EPs, Semitae Mentis bears the markings of a band that has reached a higher level of songmanship and technical prowess. The album features guest contributions by Karl Sanders (Nile) and Luc Lemay (Gorguts).

Track Listing:

1. The I Swells… (Decadence pt.I)
2. Atavic Future (Decadence pt.II)
3. The Days of Sleep (Decadence pt.III)
4. Beyond Perception and Matter
5. Dirac Sea (feat. Luc Lemay – Gorguts)
6. The Night opens
7. On the Edge of the Abyss
8. Thousand Lives Within (feat. Karl Sanders – Nile)
9. Individuality Dissolves
10. …To the Coldest Decline (Decadence pt.IV)

SPIRITUAL DECEPTION is an atmospheric death metal band, with hints of technical and brutal death metal, active since 2016.

The band has a deep connection with philosophy and owes its name to a theory from the Danish philosopher Søren Aabye Kierkegaard, which struck the composers’ minds: different human beings in the act of analyzing a particular circumstance, approach (inevitably) the situation with different points of view. Extending that fact to the ethics field hence that nothing can be defined as objective good or bad, true or false, as the judgment is deeply rooted in everyone’s own perspective. As a result, there is no objective truth, your soul is constantly deceived.

Since its birth, the band produced 3 EPs: Spiritual Deception (2018), Etemenanki (2019), and Oxymoron (2021), sharpening its sound towards a modern brand of death metal, with brutal guitar riffing and blasting drums, combined with melodic elements, which go from guitar harmonies to liturgical choirs and strings ensembles. The result of the combination of these elements is a sound that satisfies all kinds of listeners, from the brutal to the more sophisticated ones. This formula is enriched by the lyrics which are all about philosophy, astronomy, history, and literature. The band wants to spark an interest in all these themes together with the passion for music into the listener and, in order to achieve its goal, wants to deliver a complete product, well-finished from all the points of view: from the music and lyrics to the artwork and media contents.


Mirko Frontini – Vocals and Guitar
Riccardo Maccarana – Lead Guitar
Billy Repalam – Bass
Manuel Del Giudice – Drums


Orchestrations, guitars, & and bass recorded by Mirko Frontini at Black Moon Studio
Drums and vocals recorded by Andrea Oriani at Blue House Studio
Mixing and mastering by Stefano Morabito at 16th Cellar Studio


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »