After the release of “The Reaper” – their first single from the upcoming album –  heavy rockers STATEMENT are back with a new song. “Indestructible” is another song of the new Statement album that will be released later this year via Mighty Music and, once again, shows the immense firepower of the Danish quintet.

This is a real story about life on the road under miserable conditions on tour“, the band comments. “The feeling of playing tiny stages and still delivering kick ass shows. Afterwards you’re being paid four beers and a package of stale peanuts, but despite it all, having the time of your life, making all the hard work worth the while, when you’re on that stage in front of the audience“.

“Indestructible” is out now as a digital single and official video.

Statement hail from the dusty and dirty suburbs of Copenhagen, combining the raw power of several genres with their field-warrior melodic heavy rock and their assertive metal approach to form their own unique sound – a sound that straddles hard rock, heavy metal and softer elements from the world of pop. 

Formed in 2011, the band has focused since day one on writing ear-catching heavy rock that touches the very core of your soul. Statement released their debut album “Monsters” in 2014, followed by the second album “Heaven Will Burn” in 2016, and third album “Force of Life” in 2019, and is now coming with their fourth album in 2022. Once again, the recordings were done with Søren Andersen behind the mixer in Medley Studios. This fiery combination between the band’s and Søren’s falconry for details and indomitable perfectionism has taken Statement’s universe to new heights, with even louder and more dynamic sound, especially coming from a special personal imprint and more convoluted band, where everyone has been involved in the songwriting. The inspiration comes from Scorpions, Metallica and Accept but also welcomes newer names such as Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat, and Disturbed.

Statement’s upcoming album will be released in 2022 via Mighty Music.

Jannick Brochdorf – vocals
Niels Alex Larsen – lead guitars, backing vocals
Lars Ulrik Le Fevre – guitars, backing vocals
Martin Poulsen – bass
Daniel Nielsen – drums

Digital single:

Official site


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »