ten56. drop 4th single & release debut EP; Betraying The Martyrs, Novelists, Uneven Structure, Kadinja members

Nu-deathcore quintet ten56. fronted by Aaron Matts (ex Betraying the Martyrs) and members of Novelists FRKadinja, and Uneven Structure, have unveiled their fourth single / video ‘Kimo’, and released debut EP Downer Part. 1 via Out Of Line Music

Purchase here: https://www.outofline.de/ten56
Stream here: https://ten56.lnk.to/downer

Aaron Matts comments: “‘Kimo’ is a track that we back-and-forthed internally on for so long, before eventually coming to the conclusion that with the right execution, sometimes less is more and also that more is always more *laughs*; we knew that we needed to push the bar to the very limit in how heavy we wanted this song to be, and felt that the visuals the track demanded would couple perfectly with the release of Downer Part.1 – We intended this first record to be listened to at full volume, from front to back, and for the user to really slip into a sense of claustrophobic discomfort and invest their energy into finding the many nuances of production that we spent so much time finding to take this record just one head above what is commonly found elsewhere.

“Please enjoy, and our appreciation for those that have taken the time is endless. Thank you.”

On debut EP announcement and the decision to couple tracks with the videos, Aaron continues: “It was definitely a conscious decision to unravel and release all the singles in this order, just to show people that we’re not a one-trick pony. It’s honestly been the most enjoyable time I’ve personally had when writing and recording music. Downer Part.1 is a six-track, and it’s supposed to sound bloody horrible!

“The EP is surely enough to offer a little bit of insight into what’s to follow from ten56. and proves that producing a steady flow of tracks represents the band at that moment than sitting on a twelve-track for a couple of years, plus I have absolutely no patience generally speaking.”

On the formation of ten56. and further plans, Aaron concludes: “We’ve been working on this silently for over a year and have a lot of surprises all backed up and ready to go; I can confidently say that no matter what people’s first impressions of our first single may be, they should not be hasty to form an opinion until they have heard the whole upcoming record, each single is going to a shock to the system, that I am sure of! As for the guys in the band, it’s been a help being in the game for over ten years, it started with Arnaud, then together we hand-picked from our close friends who we knew would be the perfect fit, and f*ck me we lucked out, everyone is so sick.”

Watch the videos to previous singles:

‘Sick Dog’: https://youtu.be/k1KyDbBVI3g
‘Boy’: https://youtu.be/xmKN-bqTF_A
‘Diazepam’: https://youtu.be/MJO76xE6qqE

ten56. are:
Aaron Matts – Vocals
Quentin Godet – Guitar
Luka Garotin – Guitar
Nicolas Delestrade – Bass
Arnaud Verrier – Drums

ten56. online:


1. Exit Bag
2. Diazepam
3. Shitspitter
4. Sick Dog
5. Boy
6. Kimo


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »