Melodic extreme metallers THE ARCANE ORDER release new album and share lyric video; “Distortions From Cosmogony” out now on Black Lion Records!

Danish extreme metal quintet THE ARCANE ORDER have released their highly anticipated new album “Distortions From Cosmogony”, today, June 9 via Black Lion Records.

Guitarist and composer Flemming C. Lund on the album:

We are extremely happy finally to be able to release our next opus in the continuation of the Order’s works in the shadows. We are relieved and honored to notice that our extreme and layered brand of metal has found its way into the hearts and ears of many active listeners. Listeners who take the time this album needs to let it sink in. Thank you to old and new fans alike who have given this time and space to grow on them – let the reign of the Order resonate.

To celebrate the release in style, THE ARCANE ORDER have released a brand new lyric video for the track “A Blinding Trust In Chosen Kings”. Watch the video here:

Flemming C. Lund comments: “This song contains more of the traditional The Arcane Order riffs that we started back on the “In the Wake of Collisions” album with epic choruses and some Devin-like passages to make a lot of variations on the song. This is a song that has “a little bit of everything” and was among one of the first songs to be written for the new album.” 

Lead singer Kim Song Sternkorpf adds: “The lyrics are a rumination over the intoxication of power and how it can corrupt man enough to do anything to hold on to it with all means necessary.
We put trust in authority and governance of other men and women. The actions and decisions of people with power have always written the story and the light in which the kings and queens of old will be perceived as either scheming tyrants or just kings.
Tell us the lie we want to hear. Because everyone likes a good tale. Maybe a good leader can save the day so we don’t have to take responsibility. It’s always easier to make Gods than to be one.

With its new experienced line-up featuring members of renowned acts such as SoilworkMøl and HateSphereTHE ARCANE ORDER created an epic metal album within its singular style combining the extreme, the grandiose, technical and melodic while telling the story of mankind’s eternal existential conflict between autonomy and submission.

The band’s upcoming fourth album is a 54 minutes long virtuosic display of THE ARCANE ORDER’s unique fusion of death, black, tech, classic and melodic metal. The band’s skillful balancing of the epic and aggressive, the extreme and melodic and of the technical and catchy is unfolded in a dramatic songwriting taking the band’s expression to new heights, while demanding complete devotion from the listener – who are equally rewarded, if this is delivered. 

As the previous three, THE ARCANE ORDER’s new album “Distortions from Cosmogony” is recorded by Jacob Hansen (Aborted, Arch Enemy, Volbeat, Katatonia a.o.) and in addition Jacob Bredahl (Lifesick, Eyes, Livløs ao.) has recorded vocals, while the guitars were tracked in Flemming C. Lund’s home studio.

“Distortions from Cosmogony” is released on 2-LP, CD and physical formats and is available for purchase at THIS LOCATION 

01. Distortions From Cosmogony
02. Cry Of Olympus
03. A Blinding Trust In Chosen Kings
04. Starvations for Elysium
05. Favors For Significance
06. The First Deceiver
07. Empedocles’ Dream
08. Ideals Of Wretched Kingdoms
09. Children Of Erebos
10. Wings of Duality
Kim Song Sternkopf – Vocals
Flemming C. Lund: Guitar
Kasper Kierkegaard: Guitar
Anders Frodo S. Mikkelsen – Bass
Bastian Thusgaard – Drums

For more info visit:  


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »