Progressive Rock Fusionists THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS Premiere Video Clip For New Album Single “Eye To Eye”!

[photo: Trevor Martin]

August 11, 2023 will see Boston-based progressive rock act, THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS, release their hotly-anticipated, new studio album, entitled A Clock Without A Craftsman, via Massacre Records.

On their sophomore offering, the band unleashes a hefty 98-minutes-long double concept album, bringing together various sounds and styles for a truly unique listening experience. From the heaviest of heavy, to the most atmospheric of ambience, everyone will find something to enjoy on this musical journey. The album was written as a self/world analysis during the uncertain times that were the 2020 lockdown. Societal uproar, mental health degradation, substance abuse, what extreme isolation does to a person. Following the previously-released, first single “Sorry”, now, the band has shared an animated video for the track “Eye To Eye”Band mastermind Craig Schmuhl comments:

“Eye to Eye” is a song that I have been wanting to write for a LONG time.  Depeche Mode, Tears For Fears, The Psychedelic Furs, etc., were all the bands I grew up listening to, but my early musical endeavors would have never allowed for anything so minimalist and calm.  With the racial tension issues that have been building for years EXPLODING in 2020, I felt a song like this would better convey my feelings on the situation, rather than something more over-the-top-rock-band-y would have done.”

THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS started off in 2015 as a passion project by Hate Storm Annihilation founder Craig Schmuhl, who had been interested in pursuing musical endeavors outside the sonic boundaries of the Death Metal genre. The band delivers a unique live musical experience that offers incredible dynamic range to a wide array of sonic territories. Everything from 70’s Progressive Rock, 90’s Alternative Rock/Shoegaze, 80’s New Wave, 2000’s Post-Rock, and even moments of Modern “Extreme Metal”. In February of 2022, THE MYSTICAL HOT CHOCOLATE ENDEAVORS signed with Massacre Records and released their much-acclaimed “MU-TH-UR EP”.

A Clock Without A Craftsman, will be out as a Double CD on August 11, 2023, you can pre-order your copy now at THIS LOCATION!

A Clock Without A Craftsman track listing:

CD 1
1. The Clock
2. Come Hell Or High Water
3. Present, But Not Here
4. It All Has To Mean Something
5. I’ll Never Be
6. Outta Sight Outta Mind
7. Eye To Eye
CD 2
1. How Much Longer?
2. Sorry
3. The Deceiver
5. In His Image
6. A Clock Without A Craftsman

For More Info Visit:

Craig Harley Schmuhl – Vocals, Guitar
Trevor Martin – Guitar, Keyboard
Tyler Novak – Bass
William M. Candelario – Drums