THE UNITY Announce New Studio Album, “The Hellish Joyride”, out on August 25

THE UNITY Announce New Studio Album, The Hellish Joyride,
out August 25 | Pre-Order HERE

Tour with Primal Fear Starts in September!

Presenting more energy and diversity than ever before, THE UNITY proudly announce the release of their fifth album, The Hellish Joyride, due out August 25. The album follows their four successful albums – The Unity (2017), Rise (2018), Pride (2020) and The Devil You Know – Live (2021) – as well as European tours both headlining and alongside luminaries such as Sinner, Edguy, Axel Rudi Pell and Rhapsody Of Fire. The band has also had renowned performances at Masters Of Rock, the Knockout Festival, Metal-Fest and Bang Your Head. 

“Our music has always featured a wide stylistic range, but The Hellish Joyride stretches the boundaries of melodic power metal even further,” explains Michael Ehré, referring to the album’s twelve extremely diverse songs, which range from neck-breakingly fast-paced to groovingly cool, to balladesque. 

On top of that, the band’s latest addition, Tobias “Eggi” Exxel (bass, Edguy), has brought fresh energy to the fold and unquestionably supports the sworn circle of Gamma Ray members Henjo Richter (guitar) and Michael Ehré (drums), vocalist Gianba Manenti, guitarist Stef and keyboardist Sascha Onnen. 

The new album has been scheduled for release on Steamhammer/SPV on August 25, 2023, and their European tour with Primal Fear is set to kick off just one week later.

The lead single, including a fun yet lavishly produced video clip, is entitled “Always Two Ways To Play” and will be out on July 14, followed five weeks later by the second single, “Saints And Sinners”, on August 18. 

So, let The Hellish Joyride begin!

Pre-Order The Hellish Joyride HERE

The Hellish Joyride tracklist:

1. One World
2. Masterpiece
3. The Hellish Joyride
4. Only The Good Die Young
5. Saints And Sinners
6. Something Good
7. Always Two Ways To Play
8. Awakening
9. Golden Sun
10. Stay The Fool
11. Never Surrender
12. You‘re Not Forced To Stay

The new album The Hellish Joyride will be released on August 25, 2023 in North America through SPV/Steamhammer via download and stream.

THE UNITY Live 2023/2024:
9/8 DE-Sinntal – Sinner Rock Festival
With Primal Fear:
9/1 DE-Stuttgart – Im Wizemann
9/2 DE-Memmingen – Kaminwerk
9/3 DE-Naila – Frankenhalle
9/5 DE-Munich – Backstage Werk
9/6 DE-Bochum – Zeche
9/7 DE-Frankfurt – Batschkapp
9/9 CH-Sion – Le Port Franc
9/10 CH-Pratteln – Z7
Live 2024: 
1/27 DE-Nordenham – Jahnhalle

THE UNITY online: