Thrash Metal Legends DESTRUCTION Announce
2022 North American Headline Tour
Featuring Direct Support from NERVOSA

Also Featuring Special Guests Sunlord and VX36

New DESTRUCTION Album, Diabolical, out April 8, 2022

German thrash metal veterans DESTRUCTION are thrilled to announce that not only will they celebrate their 40th anniversary by dropping their mind-blowing grenade of a new album, Diabolical (out April 8, 2022 via Napalm Records), they will also hit the road in North America on a 26-date headline tour this spring!

Featuring direct support from prime thrash metal force and label-mates Nervosa, the tour will also feature special guests Sunlord and VX36. The run will kick off on April 28 in Brooklyn, NY and hit a slew of cities before coming to a close with a DESTRUCTION-only performance at Maryland Deathfest in Baltimore, MD on May 29. Tickets are on sale NOW via individual venues!

DESTRUCTION mastermind Schmier says:
“Yes – we are super thrilled: the first tour of the new record, Diabolical, will kick off in North America! We could not tour there on the last album because of the pandemic, so we made it a top priority to return as soon as the circumstances would allow us, to play for our American fans again!

We are bringing our friends Nervosa along – they are a perfect match! We toured together before and the pits were smoking! They also haven’t toured in the USA or Canada in a long while. This is a killer package and we are super excited! See you all for a serious beating!!!”

Nervosa guitarist Prika Amaral adds:
“This will be a super fun tour with legends and friends – Nervosa with DESTRUCTION touring for the third time together, but this time in North America, and Nervosa with the new lineup. Be prepared for a thrash massacre! We can’t wait!”

Diabolical North American Tour 2022
DESTRUCTION w/ Nervosa, Sunlord & VX36

4/28: Brooklyn, NY @ Elsewhere
4/29: Boston, MA @ Middle East / Downstairs
4/30: Montréal, QC @ Les Foufounes Électriques
5/01: Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
5/03: Millersville, PA @ Phantom Power
5/04: Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
5/05: Detroit, MI @ Sanctuary
5/06: Chicago, IL @ Reggies
5/07: St Paul, MN @ Turf Club
5/08: Iowa City, IA @ Wildwood
5/09: Lawrence, KS @ Bottleneck
5/10: Denver, CO @ The Oriental Theater
5/12: Salt Lake City, UT @ Metro Music Hall
5/14: Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
5/15: Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
5/17: San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall
5/18: Los Angeles, CA @ 1720
5/19: Garden Grove, CA @ Garden Amp
5/20: San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
5/22: Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
5/23: El Paso, TX @ Rockhouse
5/24: Austin, TX @ Come And Take It Live
5/25: Houston, TX @ White Oak
5/27: Atlanta, GA @ Center Stage (The Vinyl)
5/28: Spartanburg, SC @ Ground Zero
5/29: Baltimore, MD @ Maryland Deathfest – DESTRUCTION only

Pre-Order Diabolical HERE:

As one of the most legendary German thrash metal bands in existence, DESTRUCTION grace the wall of fame alongside giants like KreatorSodom and Tankard. On their 15th studio record, DESTRUCTION brings out heavy artillery full of honest and uncompromising thrash metal, catapulting you straight into the seventh heaven of metallic bliss and causing a massacre of razor-sharp sound no fan of the genre should miss! The title track “Diabolical” shows no mercy, showing us a glimpse of what DESTRUCTION have in store for their upcoming album Diabolical!

After the charging start of album opener “Under The Spell”DESTRUCTION shows no mercy on title track “Diabolical”, with raging drums, bloodthirsty riffs and hellish vocals that sink deep down into your bones. “No Faith In Humanity” relentlessly rages on with non-stop headbanging action, while DESTRUCTION continues to smash eardrums on “Hope Dies Last” – providing unbeatable brutality with unstoppable speed, destructive verses and screeching voices. “Tormented Soul”, on the other hand, is loaded with proper heavy metal and explosive drums. The grand finale of the 47-minute parade of devastation is provided by cover track “City Baby Attacked By Rats”, originally by GBH, guaranteeing whiplash by combining rough hardcore punk with brute thrash metal.
Diabolical track listing:
1. Under the Spell
2. Diabolical
3. No Faith in Humanity
4. Repent Your Sins
5. Hope Dies Last
6. The Last of a Dying Breed
7. State of Apathy
8. Tormented Soul
9. Servant of The Beast
10. The Lonely Wolf
11. Ghost From the Past
12. Whorefication
13. City Baby Attacked By Rats

Diabolical will be available in various formats in different territories, including a digital album and CD (bundled with a t-shirt + an exclusive “Mad Butcher”-bust), 1LP gatefold editions in black, crystal clear and marbled yellow/red!

Schmier – Bass, Vocals
Martin Furia – Guitars
Randy Black – Drums
Damir Eskić – Guitars
Napalm Records

[Photo Credit: Gyula Havancsák]


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »