Valhalla Lights Drop Two Singles Today!
New Album “My Gracious Highway” Out April 6th

Australian Stoner Rockers Valhalla Lights will release their debut album“My Gracious Highway” April 6th in North America.  The group hails from the beautiful township of Byron Bay on the East Coast of Australia, a small surfing community and a place that is at the center of an extinct volcano and is known for its natural fresh air, stunning beaches, rich volcanic soil and dramatic landscape that has been gouged out by hot molten lava…
“My Gracious Highway” is available for pre-order  HERE.
As a special companion to their upcoming album, Valhalla Lights have created videos for each song on their album. Today they are stoked release two new singles from the album entitled “Crucify” and “Escape The Silence”.  So twist one up and watch the videos below:
Watch the video for “Crucify” HERE.
Watch the video for “Escape The Silence” HERE.
Metal Insider ran an exclusive premiere of their video for “Opposite Sides”.  Watch the premiere HERE.
The first video released for “Hammer The Witch” can be seen HERE.
Valhalla Lights is all about quality vintage instruments and tube driven amps played at high volume, catchy riffs that stick in the mind, thumping drums and crashing cymbals, all put together to create a wall of sound…  and powerful and melodic vocals cutting through to sit over the top.  Get a glimpse of the band live HERE.
Valhalla Lights music can be summed up as. being… explosive, hard edged melodic rock… something that you might even call…   Volcanic Rock!
For more on Valhalla Lights, check out the amazing documentary, “Shades of Black” – the Valhalla Lights Story(2015) – was a finalist at the Salt Lake International Film Festival, and tells the story surrounding the tragic death ofValhalla Lights’ first vocalist, Phoebe Black, and how the band posthumously recorded their debut album, “Krypton” (2015) after the vocalist’s death. The documentary sets the scene of how Ange Saul joins the band and starts working on the bands second album, “My Gracious Highway” (2018). This documentary is a must watch, it is brutally heavy, extremely intense, tragically sad and shows the dedication that this band have to honoring a fallen bandmate, and the determination they have to carrying on the Valhalla Lightsmusic.
“My Gracious Highway” Track Listing:
1. Rise Above
2. Opposite Sides
3. World on Fire
4. Escape to Silence
5. Hammer the Witch
6. Beautiful
7. The One
8. Darker Side of Love
9. Someday
10. Running
11. Crucify
12. Shadows
13. Punk
Valhalla Lights … are Ange Saul (vocals), George Christie (guitar), Brent “Badger” Crysell (bass) Deon Driver (drums).


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »