Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD release their newest studio album Synchro Anarchy today worldwide via Century Media Records.

o celebrate the release of Synchro Anarchy,  the band have released a new video clip created by Felipe Belalcazar / Mental Pictures for the track “Sleeves Off”, Watch the video, HERE.  

VOIVOD vocalist and lyricist Denis “Snake” Bélanger states about the track/video, “Here’s a cool clip from our friend Felipe Belalcazar. It’s a mixture of animation and live footage. The animation in the clip goes backwards, maybe in reference about the past when I had to make big decisions, as a teenager. Some were good, some were bad, but one thing for sure, I didn’t want to be cast in a mold to fit perfectly in the conformity of the world. I wanted to be me, show everyone who I was, do things on my own, and be creative. And when I met the boys, I found the place where I wanted to be. The live footage shows that I was right, as we are still going after so long. Enjoy!“

Bélanger adds about today’s release of Synchro Anarchy“Here it is folks. So proud to present this album to you. It is one of a kind, a very unique and distinctive album. It was made with all the passion we have for music under particular conditions. Driven by a nuclear brainstorm between the 4 of us in a state of emergency. Written, recorded, and delivered, and not necessarily in that order, we managed to do it all in a few months. We hope you will enjoy the album. We can’t wait to see you all of you, our fans out there on our upcoming tours. We’ve been missing you!”

Check out the band’s previously released videos for “Planet Eaters”, “Paranormalium”, and “Synchro Anarchy”, off the new VOIVOD album, Synchro Anarchy.

Synchro Anarchy was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio / in Québec, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering / in California, U.S.A and produced by VOIVOD. The album features cover artwork by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin and includes the following track-listing:

VOIVOD Synchro Anarchy Tracklist:

1. Paranormalium
2. Synchro Anarchy
3. Planet Eaters
4. Mind Clock
5. Sleeves Off
6. Holographic Thinking
7. The World Today
8. Quest For Nothing
9. Memory Failure

Standard Album Cover Artwork
Deluxe Album Cover

Next to the Jewelcase CD, LP and Digital Album formats, Synchro Anarchy will also be available in a Deluxe edition as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook and as Digital Album (2CD), containing the special Return To Morgöth – Live 2018 bonus disc, which features a full live-show recording of VOIVOD’s 35th Anniversary hometown appearance at the Festival Jonquière En Musique from June 29th, 2018. The show was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron, mastered by Yannick St-Amand and features the following track-listing:

VOIVOD – Return To Morgöth – Live 2018 – Bonus Disc:

1. Post Society
2. The Unknown Knows
3. Ravenous Medicine
4. Psychic Vacuum
5. Obsolete Beings
6. Technocratic Manipulators
7. Fall
8. The Prow
9. Order Of The Blackguards
10. The Lost Machine
11. Korgüll The Exterminator

The LP format of Synchro Anarchy is available to purchase, HERE, and comes on 180g vinyl with an A2 poster and is available in the following variants/limitations.

Black LP & Poster – unlimitedTransp. Green LP & Poster – 1500x copies via CM Distro & Webshop Europe & all US outletsTransp. Sun Yellow LP & Poster – 300x copies via CM Webshop EuropeWhite LP & Poster – 300x copies via all Canadian outlets & Napalm RecordsSilver LP & Poster – 300x copies via Nuclear BlastRed LP & Poster – 300x copies via EMPSky Blue LP & Poster – 400x copies via Voïvod on tour

Closing in on 40 eventful years of existence, VOIVOD are returning with their 15th studio album, reaffirming they are one of the most fervently creative bands in the universe. Synchro Anarchy follows 2018’s highly praised and Juno Award winning The Wake album, as well as 2020’s stellar Lost Machine – Live release.

In other news, VOIVOD have recently confirmed that they are a part of the Decibel Magazine Metal & Beer Fest, to take place at the Fillmore in Philadelphia, PA on June 10-11, 2022. Other artists set to appear at the event include Cannibal Corpse, Candlemass. Wolves in the Throne Room, Nuclear Assault, The Red Chord, Sanguisugabogg and many more. For further details, check out the event, HERE, and watch the event’s trailer, HERE.

Photo credit: Catherine Deslauriers

VOIVOD is (from left to right on photo by Catherine Deslauriers)Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain (guitar), Denis “Snake” Belanger (vocals), Michel “Away” Langevin (drums), and Dominic “Rocky” Laroche (bass).

Follow VOIVOD:

Merch Store

Follow Century Media Records:

Merch Store


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »