WIND ROSE Releases Brand New Lyric Video for “The Breed of Durin”, Out Today | Watch HERE!
Shadows Over Lothadruin and Wardens of the West Wind Reissues out December 9, 2022 (LP)
Pre Order 

Hoist your weapons! The mighty titans of Middle-Earth, WIND ROSE, call out for their warriors once again with a brand new lyric video for “The Breed of Durin” off their classic sophomore album! Grab your armor and claim your copies of the band’s essential albums, Shadows Over Lothadruin and Wardens of the West Windreissued and released via Napalm Records on December 9, 2022 in LP format!

Pre-Order your WIND ROSE reissues HERE!

About Shadows Over Lothadruin:

WIND ROSE’s Breakthrough Debut Marches into Battle Again with a Brand New Re-Release!

WIND ROSE’s debut album continues the musical tradition of the symphonic and neoclassical styles of Italian power metal bands Rhapsody of FireLabyrinthVision Divine and Thy Majestie, presenting power metal elements of fast riffing, heavy guitars, haunting atmospheres, vocal harmonies, and fantasy lyrics but with a twist of progressive elements to deliver an exciting new experience. Shadows Over Lothadruin presents long and monumental pieces such as the almost ten minute long “Majesty”, changes from flowing softness to plodding heaviness in “The Fourth Vanguard” and “Close to the End”, and knee-jerking syncopated rhythms in “Endless Prophecy” and “Led by Light”. Claudio Falconcini’s crunchy guitar tone provides stellar riff work, sweeping arpeggios, and soaring solos alongside Federico Meranda’s keys that create harmonic trills and the perfect atmosphere for the album. Daniele Visconti’s drums prod along with fast galloping sections and a slow, hard rock style accompanied by Alessio Consani’s bass work. And the incredible Francesco Cavalieri leads the battle with his powerful voice that commands the warriors off to fight for glory!

Shadows Over Lothadruintrack listing:

  1. Awakening
  2. The Endless Prophecy
  3. Siderion
  4. Son Of A Thousand Nights
  5. The Fourth Vanguard
  6. Majesty
  7. Oath To Betray
  8. Led By Light
  9. Moontear Sanctuary
  10. Close To The End

Shadows Over Lothadruin will be available in the following formats:
2LP Gatefold BLACK
2LP Gatefold MARBLED TRANSPARENT RED BLACK (limited to 300 copies)

About Wardens of the West Wind:

The Classic Sophomore Album of Italy‘s Favorite Dwarf Warriors!

Following their breakout album, WIND ROSE quickly became one of Italy’s rising power metal acts, with many fans anticipating what the band would bring with their next release – and they were not disappointed! Wardens of the West Wind is a massive, bombastic, epic and outrageous album packed with large riffs, symphonic layers, guitar solos, and bold vocal arrangements! The amazing musicians of WIND ROSE crafted elaborate songs that contain twists and turns to further push their unique sound of progressive power metal to their current fans and any new fans they amass! The band’s debut album made waves in the power metal scene, and Wardens of the West Wind kept their storm of progressive power metal churning, poising the band to become one of the modern key players of the power metal scene!

Wardens of the West Wind track listing:

  1. Where Dawn And Shadows Begin
  2. The Age Of Conquest
  3. Heavenly Minds
  4. The Breed Of Durin
  5. Ode To The West Wind
  6. Skull And Crossbones
  7. The Slave And The Republic
  8. Spartacus
  9. Born In The Cradle Of Storms
  10. Rebel And Free

Wardens of the West Wind will be available in the following formats:
2LP Gatefold BLACK
2LP Gatefold MARBLED OCEAN BLUE BLACK (limited to 300 copies)

Francesco Cavalieri – Vocals
Claudio Falconcini – Guitars
Federico Meranda – Keyboards
Cristiano Bertocchi – Bass
Federico Gatti – Drums

WIND ROSE online:
Napalm Records


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »