“Human Deception”
Released : June 16, 2023
Playing Time : 00:41

Methedras storms back onto the scene with their long-awaited sixth album, “Human Deception,” marking a blistering return that’s bound to captivate both die-hard fans and newcomers alike.

Clocking in at 40 minutes, “Human Deception” wastes no time, plunging listeners headfirst into a relentless sonic experience rooted in the raw intensity of death metal. What sets this album apart is its ability to seamlessly blend influences, creating a dynamic and multileveled journey through the extreme metal, incorporating a plethora of ideas into its sound.

Tracks like “Know It All” and “Envy Society” emerge as shining examples of Methedras’ ability to inject progressive twists and turns into their sound. These songs strike a fine balance between technical intricacies and the thunderous, destructive groove of death metal. It’s a testament to the band’s evolution, showcasing their musical prowess without sacrificing the album’s unyielding energy.

Intriguingly, melody weaves its way through “Human Deception,” adding depth to the sonic experience offered by the Methedras. Moments in tracks like “Psychotic” and “Layers of Grief” hint at melodic influences reminiscent of early works by genre icons like In Flames. This infusion of melody enriches the album, offering a multifaceted experience that transcends sheer aggression.

Moreover, the album pulsates heavily and distinctly with thrash metal influences, notably in the explosive “Injected Thoughts.” Here, Methedras blend their European death metal background with classic thrash elements founded on the other side of the Atlantic, resulting in a high-octane sound that reverberates throughout tracks like “A New Deal” and “Enraged.”

In conclusion, “Human Deception” is not just a comeback; it’s an electrifying showcase of Methedras’ prowess in crafting a diverse yet cohesive album. Whether you’re a seasoned fan of the band or someone looking for a great extreme metal album to listen to, the “Human Deception” is the way to go.


  1. I Know It All
  2. Envy Society
  3. Injected Thoughts
  4. Another Fall
  5. Enraged
  6. A New Deal
  7. Chernobyl
  8. Psychotic
  9. The Abyss
  10. Layers Of Grief
  • Album - 10/10
  • Songwriting - 9/10
  • Cover Art - 9/10
  • Overall Rating - 10/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »