In A Dark Heart We Trust
June 3, 2022
Xing Records

Sweden’s Pressure Is Back On June 3rd With A Blazing New Album

In A Dark Heart We Trust is the new release from Sweden’s Pressure, A Melodic Rock band who has been making amazing music since 2018.

This time they have given a much solid rock album, that is quite a work from the band.

14 tracks beautifully written, The beauty of the album is the diverse music and the arrangement makes it perfect.

The Vocals of Olof and Olli is quite amazing and great to listen to, the overall musicianship is simply awesome.

The album has its roots of melodic rock with much heavier elements and a bit of darkness to it.

The Cover art depiction is quite amazingly done, The picturesque story telling is well done by the band with HZ Graphics,

This is a ride of life, a deeper walk into who we are , what controls us, ego, relationship, the songwriting is brilliant and maybe a wake up call to understand what we have become and a closer thought process for a change.

Like Pressure States “How Can You Tell A Story About Life If You Haven’t Dared To Live Life To It’s Fullest”

This goes to all the people who lost courage, and afraid of life, and Some take their lives, But in the end the life becomes meaningless, Pressure’s quote aptly goes with this, Fight, Stand, Succeed and tell your life to others, that’s the Story of your life, Make an Impact. There is Pressure but in the end, There is a piece of happiness towards it.

In A Dark Heart We Trust is a Heavy Rock Album which caters the likeness of all Heavy Melody Rockers, and to anyone who has a likeness towards Rock N Roll. An album with a touch of 80s rock with Pressure’s touch of modern music makes it an album worth listening to.

Get A Feel Of Barb Wire Love and Just Undress On The below YouTube Videos

Check out and tell us what you feel about this album.


Track list
1. Pressure
2. Is this who you are
3. Behind Closed Doors
4. Get a Real Job
5. Angel of Lightning
6. Hunter o rPrey
7. BarbWire Love
8. Just Undress
9. Madecine – One shot Of Love
10.Am I Too Old
11. Did you really know my name
12. No more Promises to break
13. Air of freedom
14. In A Dark Heart We Trust (The Story)

The Band

Guitars, drums, backing vocals – Simon Forsell
Lead vocals – Olof Jönsson
Guitar – Emil Salling
Vocals – Olli Violet
Bass – Ignacio Arrúa

  • Album - 8/10
  • Songwriting - 8/10
  • Cover Art - 9/10
  • Overall Musical Arrangment - 8/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »