Tad Morose
March Of The Obsequious
Label: GMR Music Group
Out: August 26th, 2022 (digital) / September 19th, 2022 (CD, Vinyl)
Playing time: 40:44

The Swedish Power Metallers Tad Morose can look back on a history of more than thirty years. Founded by guitarist Christer “Krunt” Andersson, bassist Per-Ola Olsson and drummer Dan-Erik Eriksson. Two of the three founding members left the band a few years later. Only Christer remained. The band also had to cope with many other line-up changes. Nevertheless, Tad Morose have released nine studio albums and several singles during this time. The last one so far is the tenth album “March Of The Obsequious”, if you don’t count the EP “Paradigma”. Released in August/September this year.

“March Of The Obsequious” starts immediately with full power. Ronny Hemlin’s vocals get a slightly progressive musical touch. But “Witches Dance” rocks straight forward. At concerts, headbanging is more the order of the day than dancing. The singer alternates between a slightly scratchy voice and high screams. “Pandemonium” then offers High Speed Metal. The double bass is the main driver. In addition, there is a real riff storm. With “Phanstasm” you can also hear a great hymn. After the midtempo rocker “Dying”, the riff monster “Escape” follows with “A Trail Of Sins” a real Power Metal banger. “A Quilt Of Shame” is another riff-heavy song. With a great guitar solo. “Legion” starts with a fade in effect before hard riffs dominate here as well. “This Perfect Storm” lives up to its title. A guitar storm rolls out of the speakers, sweeping away everything that is not firmly anchored. But this is only the storm before the calm before the storm. Between the fast guitars, ballad-like vocal passages can be heard again and again. And one last time a solo by the string sorcerers.

On “March Of The Obsequious”, the musicians attach importance to a lot of variety. Nevertheless, the album is like a unified whole. Very good and experienced musicians are at work here. The album offers timeless Heavy and Power Metal. And is pure listening fun.

Tad Morose – March Of The Obsequoius (OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO): https://youtu.be/9e94OLUZXZw


Ronny Hemlin – Vocals
Christer ”Krunt” Andersson – Guitars
Markus Albertsson – Guitars
Tommy Karppanen – Bass
Peter Morén – Drums

Track list:

  • March of the Obsequious
  • Witches Dance
  • Pandemonium
  • Phantasm
  • Dying
  • Escape
  • A Trail of Sins
  • A Quilt of Shame
  • Legion
  • This Perfect Storm
  • Album - 8/10
  • Cover-Art - 8/10
  • Songwriting - 9/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »