Metal legends Testament have finally released their highly anticipated follow up to ‘Dark Roots of Earth’. A long 4 year gap between “Roots” and the new ‘Brotherhood Of The Snake’ but finally it has been unleashed. First off I am huge fan of Testament and waiting for this album to finally be released felt like forever. But anyway onto the album. First off phenomenal artwork once again. Onto the cd as soon I pushed play i was once again blow away, Just a awesome title track kicks off the album (absolute killer track), this album does not let up it is track after track of metal at its finest. Testament has once again released a awesome album. The playing on ‘Brotherhood’ is fantastic as we have come to expect and Chuck’s vocals are indeed powerful and Great as usual. Any Testament fans and general metal fans should pick this album up as it definitely one of the year’s best. This is the kind of album where there is no best track or ‘the hit’, it should be listened to as a whole album because it is simply that good and get ready to join the ‘Brotherhood’ of Testament…I could rave on and on about this album but I won’t, Do yourself a favor and get this album.


Track Listing

1. Brotherhood Of The Snake
2. The Pale King
3. Stronghold
4. Seven Seals
5. Born in A Rut
6. Centuries Of Suffering
7. Black Jack
8. Neptune’s Spear
9. Canna-Business
10. The Number Game

So cheers to Testament for releasing another metal masterpiece!

FRANK JOHNSON / Metalheads Forever Magazine

TESTAMENT – “Brotherhood of the Snake” (OFFICIAL LYRIC VIDEO)

Co-Editor, Web & Graphic Designer and Application Developer, Facebook Groups Senior Admin (@serust) at Metalheads Forever Official


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »