Silent Script
Released August 22nd, 2023
Sliptrick Records

Veritas is a progressive heavy/power metal band hailing from Kansas City, USA. They have established themselves as a force to be reckoned with in the metal scene since their formation in 2012. With their latest full-length album, “Silent Script,” Veritas proves once again that they are a powerhouse of talent and innovation.

The album kicks off with the track “Limit,” a high-energy and intense song that immediately grabs the listener’s attention. The combination of Geno Alberico’s thunderous bass, Mark Zonder’s precise and powerful drumming, and Greg Wenk’s blazing guitar work creates a sonic landscape that is both heavy and melodic.

Denny “The Siren” Anthony’s vocals shine throughout the entire album, showcasing his wide range and strong delivery. His ability to switch effortlessly between soaring clean vocals and aggressive growls adds depth and dimension to the songs.

One standout track on “Silent Script” is “Grind Away,” which features intricate guitar riffs and a catchy chorus. The song showcases Veritas’ ability to seamlessly blend different styles within the metal genre, creating a unique and captivating sound.

Another notable track is “Buried,” which starts off with a haunting intro before exploding into a heavy and aggressive assault. The song is a perfect example of Veritas’ ability to combine powerful instrumentation with thought-provoking lyrics.

“Silent Script” also features the epic track “Modulate,” a sprawling seven-minute journey through different musical landscapes. This song demonstrates the band’s songwriting prowess and their mastery of dynamics and tempo changes. It is also an ideal song to close this fantastic album.

Overall, “Silent Script” is a masterclass in progressive heavy/power metal. Veritas effortlessly combines technicality, emotion, and a unique musical vision to create an album that is both captivating and exhilarating. With their powerful musicianship and strong songwriting, Veritas proves that they are a band to watch in the metal scene.

Veritas are:
Denny Anthony – Vocals | Greg Wenk – Guitar | Geno Alberico – Bass | Mark Zonder – Drums

01. Limit 
02. Creation Groans 
03. Grind Away 
04. Buried 
05. Unchained 
06. None Enslaved 
07. Betraying Sight 
08. Oxygen 
09. More Than I Can Say 
10. One People 
11. Somniloquy 
12. Modulate

  • Album - 10/10
  • Songwriting - 10/10
  • Cover-Art - 10/10


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »