A Short Biography Of The Band

The big quake is over, but the earth is still shaking. On their new record “Afterglow”, the upcoming metalcore 5-piece Rising Insane deal with life after a traumatic experience and the realization that not everything is always already over when one lulls oneself into a sense of security. The third album of the Bremen-based band reflects more profoundly than ever on various processes of dealing with psychological problems and creates a colossus of acoustic rage, despair, but also the necessary spark of hope on this basis. “Afterglow” thereby sounds
as bloodcurdlingly brute as Architects and at the same time as inimitably engaging as Annisokay – a tightrope walk that ensures that the band’s important messages will find their way.

Rising Insane is not just the name but also what happened literally to these 5 guys from northern Germany over the last few years. After their self-released debut album “Nation” in 2017 the band gained attention quickly in the German metal scene on shows with f.e. Stray From The Path and For Today and as support for Annisokay on their 2018 headline run. In 2019 they played at the Impericon Festival and got signed by Long Branch Records. This led to the first label release “Porcelain” in November 2019, which received outstanding reviews all around the world and accelerated the band into the international focus. In the aftermath of the album release the band kept being busy and recorded a well-received cover version of “Blinding Lights” by The Weeknd. This cover got the band even more worldwide attention and spread the name even wider. Due to the pandemic the first headline run had to be cancelled in 2020 and the band decided to stay active and recorded a EP named “Recovered” with even more cover versions of songs from the last 35 years, including “Blinding Lights”. Now Rising Insane is back with new music and ready to elevate into even higher spheres. They stay true to their Post-Hardcore and Metalcore roots but have clearly grown as a band and as individual musicians. The sound is more mature and the songs will not leave any questions open if these guys can stay true to their name and keep rising insane

It was my pleasure to have this interview with the band, Check out the below Interview on its full coverage on YouTube.

Music Videos



  1. Afterglow
  2. Meant To Live
  3. War
  4. Flightless Bird
  5. Serenade
  6. Oxygen
  7. Breakout
  8. The Surface
  9. Something Inside Of Me
  10. Broken Homes
  11. Bend And Break
  12. Imprisoned

Rising Insane The Band

Aaron Steineker – Vocals
Sven Polizuk – Guitars
Florian Köchy – Guitars
Ulf Hedenkamp – Bass
Robert Kühling – Drums


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »