The evocation is now complete! After 5 years of hard work, the German black metal horde SERVANT has finally released the album Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars via MDD/Black Sunset

The unbelievably mature debut contains 9 songs of finest, nordic kind Black Metal with a playing time of approximately 45 minutes, on which all registers of the genre are pulled – from raw to melodic to symphonic sounds. 

Contentwise the album is not only inspired by modern Satanism, but also by the human emotional world and the longings associated with it. The longing for death, the desire for transience, elevation of the self, as well as the search for the meaning of life with the help of various religious and occult teachings are just a few examples to describe the approach of the lyrical part. 

It was a pleasure to talk with the band on the release, Check out the complete coverage on the below YouTube.


1. Negate The I

2. Death Meditation

3. The Ultimate Occult Worship

4. Foreshadowing Rite

5. Hymn To The Latest Days

6. Incantation Of The Old Ones

7. Destruction And Recreation

8. Ecclesia Obscuri

9. Blessed By The Light Of A Thousand Stars


Farago: Vocals, Guitars

Apophis: Drums

Thanatos: Bass

Samael: Guitars




Black Sunset/MDD


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »