AT THE PLATES was founded by Tony Rouse in 2018 with one goal in mind: to combine his love of good food with his love of great death metal. While originally an instrumental project with the release of the Garden Salads of Grief EP in 2018, AT THE PLATES began incorporating lyrics and themes into the music, culminating with the release of their full-length debut, Starch Enemy, in 2020. Starch Enemy was well received and featured on Bandcamp’s official website – Bandcamp Daily. Now, AT THE PLATES has returned from the culinary depths with a brand new line up to deliver its next course…Omnivore: a tour de force of cuisine-based tales set to the backdrop of blistering death metal. Whether you’ve got a craving for death metal or just a nice plate of grub, AT THE PLATES has you covered.

Omnivore is to be out on January 5, 2024 and had the pleasure to chat with Tony Rouse on the new album and much more behind At The Plates, Check out the complete Interview on the below YouTube video,

Track Listing: 

  1. With Their Cutlets    
  2. Kitchen Gone    
  3. Punish My Waistline    
  4. Terminal Filet Disease    
  5. Omnivore    
  6. Roastwell 47    
  7. Open Buffet Surgery    
  8. Incarnated Syrup Abuse    
  9. Into Everlasting Fryer    
  10. Northern Frites

Listen To Open Buffet Surgery Below

The Band

Tony Rouse – Guitar, Drums, Bass
Tyler McCarthy – Lead Guitar
Mario Alejandro – Vocals

Follow At The Plates


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »