John ‍Entwistle is best known as the legendary bassist ‍for the Who. Nicknamed the Ox and Thunderfingers, Entwistle’s music career spanned over four decades. Entwistle was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of the Who in 1990. Renowned for his musical prowess, Bass Player magazine named the bassist at number seven. Entwistle was voted as the greatest bassist ‍of all time in a 2011 Rolling Stone magazine readers’ poll and in its special “100 Greatest Bass Players” issue in 2017.

Rarities Oxhumed–Volume One dropped on October 21. It is the first in a series of posthumous releases coming from John Entwistle as part of a new partnership with Deko Entertainment and longtime friend and collaborator Steve Luongo. There are 13 tracks in total. Included are the demos for the Who’s “Where Ya Going Now” and “Life Goes On”; the unreleased studio track “I Wouldn’t Sleep With You”; and live tracks “Trick of the Light” and “Under a Raging Moon,” recorded during the John Entwistle Band’s final tour in 2001. All are packaged in a 6-panel digipak with artwork conceived by Chris Entwistle–John’s son–and Steve Luongo.  There is also a limited edition expanded booklet with never-before-seen photos and a track-by-track description giving details of each of the 13 tracks included in this release.

It was a great pleasure to have the most amazing Steve Luongo, An American Drummer, Singer, Songwriter and producer, He was also one of the founding member of New York based Rock Band “Rat Race Choir” back in 1968, He has worked with legends over his career, Back in 2017 he worked with Australia Hard Rock Legends ACDC’s Cliff Williams and Brian Johnson on an one time project, he has also briefly worked with Cheap Trick’s “Robin Zander”.

He made friends with the Legendary Who’s Bassist John Entwistle for a very long time and he worked along with him in his band until John Entwistle’s death in 2002. He was invited by The Who and Entwistle Family to write and read the eulogy on John Entwistle’s memorial service in London.

Steve gave Metalhead Forever the time to chat on John Entwistle and about his other plans with me, A great pleasure and honor to have this legend of a man on our show. Check out the awesome Interview with Steve on the below YouTube video.

Rarities Oxhumed–Volume One Tracklist: 

  1. “Bogey Man”
  2. “Darker Side of Night”
  3. “I’ll Try Again Today”
  4. “When You See the Light”
  5. “Back on the Road”
  6. “Left for Dead” (Alternate Version)
  7. “I Wouldn’t Sleep With You”
  8. “Don’t Be a Sucker”
  9. “Life Goes On” (Demo)
  10. “Where Ya Going Now” (Demo)
  11. “Trick of the Light” (Live)
  12. “Under a Raging Moon” (Live)
  13. “Shakin’ All Over” (Live)

Music Video

John Entwistle Feat. Keith Moon on “Boogeyman”

John Entwistle On Socials

Instagram – Steve Luongo


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »