Canadian melodic death metal duo Olēka signed with Wormholedeath a deal for the reissue of their EP “Driftwood”, set to be re-released on January 20th, 2023.

Oleka is the brainchild and creation of Aaron Reurink on all guitars and vocals with Byron Shuflita on the drums based out of British Columbia, Canada. Being heavily influenced by Southern Groove Metal and Melodic Death Metal Aaron Reurink began creating what would later become the EP Driftwood in early 2019. Oleka is raw, precise, and surgical in its delivery. An unfiltered truth of loss, addiction, and the realities one faces in such adversities. With air-tight rhythms, pummeling drums, soaring leads and lyrical content from the heart Oleka’s goal remains simple; To remain true to the music and metal community we love so dearly.

Line Up:
Aaron Reurink – guitar and vocals
Byron Shuflita – drums

1. Two Years 
2. The Manufactured Truth
3. Pulse
4. Dead Echoes

Olēka Onlineēkaēka


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »