CREPITATION Launch Full Album Stream of “Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity”

The new album from UK slamming death metal heads Crepitation titled Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity is now streaming in full ahead of its official release!

The band partnered with extreme music outlet No Clean Singing for the exclusive premiere of the album. Assault your ears now at this location.

Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity sees the band continuing their sonic evolution following their last two splits (2018’s Worldwide Slamicide and 2019’s Onset of Horrendosity). Constantly upping the ante of extremity, this new album explores just how insane the band can be.

Drawing on influences across the whole spectrum of extreme music, there is something for everyone; grind, death metal, slam, tech metal, and goregrind. From inhuman drumming and schizophrenic guitar work to thundering bass, and all the farm animal noises the vocalists can produce, this album is truly a voyage through musical absurdity. The album title informs the listener exactly what to expect and the 13 tracks contained within deliver exactly that, impetuous Preposterosity.

Order Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity at:

A staple of the UK death metal scene, the band is set to return with their sophomore full-length titled Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity. The album is being released by Australian extreme metal label Vicious Instinct Records on June 23rd, 2023. Work on the record has been underway for several years now but with the world imploding recently, the lads lacked the ability to rehearse as a band which initially affected the writing process. With improvisation, they found new ways to make music which has further developed the sound you hear on the album.

Monstrous Eruption of Impetuous Preposterosity Tracklist:

  1. Carcinogenital Space Hopper
  2. Rancid Blubbery Encrustments
  3. Methanated Propulsion of Gaseous Levitation
  4. The Gyrospastic Photomancer (Purging of the Able-bodied)
  5. Vicious Entwattering of Obstinant Nepotistic Shithouses
  6. Priapismic Whisking of Mucilaginous Concrete Slurry
  7. Custardized Urethral Vomit Cannon
  8. Bloated Festering Mass of Corpulent Immensity
  9. Devourification of Skewerised Rottiserie Hominids
  10. Molecular Testicular Spectacular Dracula Vernacular
  11. Reeking Blobs of Globular Viscosity
  12. Barkkake
  13. Superkalifragelisticexpibabyshakeus

Formed as a bedroom project in 2005, Crepitation quickly evolved into a live band that has featured members from across the UK extreme music scene. Releasing the critically acclaimed split North West Slam Fest featuring Ingested and Kastrated in 2007, the band gained fans around the world and began crushing stages alongside the biggest and best.

After a short break from 2010 – 2013, the band regrouped with a solid lineup that went on to write and release the band’s debut full-length The Violence of the Slams through Amputated Vein Records. The band then toured internationally including many high-profile festivals around the world.

Releasing two more split CDs and a compilation CD/DVD, Crepitation has evolved into one of the top extreme metal bands in the UK and continues to decimate stages worldwide.

Crepitation is
Joseph Mortimer – Bass
Chris Butterworth – Vocals
Mark Pearce – Vocals
Ste Morris – Guitar
Tripy – Drums