“Death…Is Just The Beginning“ compilation – new IMMOLATION trailer released

The legendary death metal compilation Death…Is Just The Beginning is back! Nuclear Blast’s involvement with death metal harkens back to the late ‘80s and early ‘90s explosion of this heavy and deadly genre. The Death…Is Just The Beginning compilations paved the way to the introduction of many soon to become legendary acts such as Pungent StenchDismemberHypocrisyKataklysm. While the scene suffered a bit of stagnation somewhere in the mid-to-late ‘90s, the genre as a whole never went away and Nuclear Blast continued to release quality death metal in the form of bands such as HypocrisyKataklysmDecapitated, etc.

Nuclear Blast recently announced the unearthing of this legendary series and today, a new trailer with a snippet of IMMOLATION‘s (feat. Max Cavalera) cover of the SEPULTURA classic “Morbid Visions” was released. Check it out here: https://youtu.be/AQTt6zIdxXA

IMMOLATION stated about the compilation:
“We had a great time recording SEPULTURA‘s ‘Morbid Visions’ as it was one of the classic songs we used to cover on stage back in the day when our band first started! So to record this track, and even more amazing to have Max as part of it, was something really special for us!! We are glad to share this with all the fans of extreme music and to be included on this installment with such great bands!”

Highlights for this latest installment include some re-recordings of classic tracks, Nuclear Blast bands performing covers of classic songs from other Nuclear Blast artists, demos and rarities of previously released and unreleased songs, original cover artwork by Blake Armstrong and layout by Marcelo Vasco (SLAYERHATEBREEDKREATOR).

Death…Is Just The Beginning MMXVII track listing:
01. BENEDICTION – Tear Off These Fucking Wings (unreleased demo of new song)
02. KATAKLYSM – The Awakener (re-recorded)
03. HYPOCRISY – They Lie (The Exploited cover)                                                      
04. THE SPIRIT – Illuminate The Night Sky
05. MEMORIAM – The War Rages On (demo)
06. INSIDIOUS DISEASE – Soul Excavation (unreleased new song)
07. POSSESSED – Abandoned (unreleased demo of new song)
08. THY ART IS MURDER – The Son Of Misery
09. IMMOLATION – Morbid Visions (feat. Max Cavalera) (Sepultura cover)
10. NAILED TO OBSCURITY – King Delusion (unreleased new song)
11. BLEEDING GODS – Beloved By Artemis
12. DECAPITATED – Sane (Meshuggah cover)
13. AENIMUS – Before The Eons (unreleased new song)
14. PARADISE LOST – Frozen Illusion (previously released Japanese only b-side)
15. CARCASS – A Wraith In The Apparatus                     
16. BRUJERIA – Viva Presidente Trump! (previously only available digitally and on vinyl)

Death …Is Just The Beginning MMXVII will be available as a CD jewel, limited cassette, colored vinyl, long sleeve shirt, T-shirt + CD bundle & mail-order edition boxset. Pre-order the compilation here: http://nblast.de/DeathIsJustMMXVIII

North American tour dates in 2019 coming soon! Line-up to be announced shortly. European performances are as follows:

Death…Is Just The Beginning
18.10.              D         Wiesbaden – Schlachthof
19.10.              D         Stuttgart – LKA Longhorn
20.10.              D         Munich – Backstage
21.10.              CZ        Zlín – Masters of Rock Café
23.10.              H         Budapest – Barba Negra
24.10.              A          Vienna – Arena
25.10.              PL        Wrocław – Zaklęte Rewiry
26.10.              D         Geiselwind – MusicHall
27.10.              I           Milan – Live Music Club
28.10.              CH       Pratteln – Z7
29.10.              F          Lyon – Ninkasi Kao
31.10.              E          Madrid – Sala Mon
01.11.              E          Barcelona – Razzmatazz 2
02.11.              F          Limoges – CC John Lennon
03.11.              F          Paris – La Machine du Moulin Rouge
04.11.              B          Antwerp – Trix
05.11.              D         Hamburg – Docks
06.11.              S          Gothenburg – Trädgår’n
07.11.              S          Stockholm – Fryshuset
09.11.              FIN       Helsinki – The Circus
10.11.              FIN       Tampere – Pakkahuone
12.11.              DK       Copenhagen – Pumpehuset
13.11.              NL        Leeuwarden – Neushoorn
14.11.              D         Berlin – Kesselhaus
15.11.              D         Dresden – Eventwerk
16.11.              D         Oberhausen – Turbinenhalle 2
17.11.              D         Leipzig – Hellraiser




Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »