New Jersey-based doom project DRIFT INTO BLACK has posted the official music video for “December.” The song marks the third single off the band’s upcoming album, Voices Beneath the Rubble and features a guest performance by vocalist/composer ALYXX.

The song is also streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.

After two years dedicated to writing and recording, the band is ready to unveil their eagerly awaited new creation, Voices Beneath the Rubble. This monumental offering serves as a concept album, showcasing the band’s evolution as musicians and storytellers. With Voices Beneath the Rubble, DRIFT INTO BLACK delivers a sonic journey that traverses a range of emotions.

Black Lion Records will release Voices Beneath the Rubble on June 28. Pre-order/pre-save the album at

Drawing inspiration from the likes of Candlemass, My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, and Amorphis, DRIFT INTO BLACK’s sound is a fusion of gothic doom, traditional heavy metal, and some progressive elements, all imbued with emotional depth. With Voices Beneath the Rubble, DRIFT INTO BLACK has created their most immersive album to date.


  1. The Horns of Despair
  2. In Turmoil
  3. The Great Machine
  4. Voices Beneath the Rubble
  5. Last Hope
  6. Forever King
  7. Blood Storm
  8. What’s Left In The Fire
  9. Turning Of The Tide
  10. December

Originally from Sayreville New Jersey, DRIFTED INTO BLACK started their journey into doom metal in 2018 as a one-man band masterminded by Craig Rossi (ex-Grey Skies Fallen). Bassist/guitarist Paul Laplaca and drummer Klemen Markelj joined as official members after the band’s third release. With each release, DRIFT INTO BLACK continues to evolve sonically by touching on many different metal genres while still holding on to their doom roots.

Craig Rossi–  Vocals, guitars, keyboards
Paul LaPlaca – Bass, guitars, keyboards
Klemen Markelj – Drums


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »