Finnish melancholic metal act ENDLESS CHAIN has announced the release of the band’s sophomore album, entitled “Agony”, which has been slated for release on August 23. With the track “We Are We”, the band has unleashed the first single today. The song is accompanied by a brand new music video, which you can watch here:

Stream the single HERE

‘We Are We’ is a melancholic anthem, the track ranges from a driven & inspirational aggression, to a massive melodic & anthemic chorus“, ENDLESS CHAIN comment. “The song tells a love story with the thought ‘until the last breath we take’. It is generally about loss, its fear and love for another person until the last breath.

With a magnificently dark and Nordic essence, ENDLESS CHAIN burst into the music scene in 2017, paving their way with a series of impactful single releases blending Finnish melancholy with powerful storytelling. Their debut album, “Forthcoming Past”, served as a solid foundation propelling the band into the realms of Finnish metal greatness. Collaborating with renowned figures in the Finnish metal scene like Mikko Heikkilä (Kaunis Kuolematon, Dawn Of Solace), Ville Hovi (Blackstar Halo), Sami Yli-Sirniö (Kreator), and Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani), the band’s evolution shaped a musical journey rich in depth and emotion.

As 2021 drew to a close, ENDLESS CHAIN returned to the studio, driven by the creative genius of Timo Mölsä, to conceive their second opus. The result, “Agony”, will be released on August 23 2024 and was recorded and mixed by Aleksanteri Kuosa (Before The Dawn, Wolfheart, Waltari) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Rammstein, Volbeat, Hypocrisy, Ville Valo). Teaming up with some of the best engineers in the industry, ENDLESS CHAIN is geared up to deliver one of the strongest releases of 2024, in the style of Insomnium, Swallow The Sun and Amorphis.

Thematically encapsulating the delicate balance between dream and reality, escapism, light and shadow, and the intrinsic emotions of loneliness and isolation, “Agony” dives deep into ten soul- stirring compositions. Musically, a darker direction unfolds, merging atmospheric melodies with heavy & aggressive riffs to craft a captivating and unique sound. With a profound focus on the interplay of dark beauty, “Agony” promises to captivate listeners with its depth and intensity.

After exploring various options for releasing the album, the band ultimately decided to take matters into their own hands and self-publish the album. Guiding them through this process is the esteemed Tuomas Saukkonen (Wolfheart, Before the Dawn), whose expertise and support have proven to be invaluable in bringing their vision to life. The cover art for”Agony” was skillfully crafted by Finnish artist Kalle Pyyhtinen, resonating with the album’s essence and vision.

“Agony” is now available for pre-order at THIS LOCATION

01. Intro to Agony
02. Agony*
03. Human Race
04. We Are We
05. Burn Your Skies Above
06. Ghost
07. Until No One Comes
08. Blind Kings*
09. Beyond What You Believe** 
10. We Are All Vulnerable*
*Guest solo by Sami Yli-Sirniö (Kreator, Waltari)
**Guest solo by Panu Wilman

Endless Chain are:
Ville Hovi: Vocals
Aki Salonen: Vocals
Timo Mölsä: Guitar
Aleksanteri Kuosa: Guitar, Bass 
Samuli Mikkonen: Drums

For more info visit: 


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »