Leprous have released “Silently Walking Alone” (https://youtu.be/wsLXRWIN640 ), a second preview from the band’s forthcoming album, Melodies of Atonement (Aug. 30, InsideOutMusic).

“’Silently Walking Alone’ is the first song of the album, and it gives a whole other vibe than our previous album,” explains frontman/songwriter Einar Solberg. “It’s very electronic, epic, simplistic and heavy. It’s kind of the sister song of ‘Atonement’ sound wise, but you’ll be in for some surprises when it comes to the rest of the album. The song is about gradually learning to be ok by myself, and to be ok in my own company. Hikes and nature have helped me quiet my mind and to become more level headed.”

The track has been released in tandem with a Dariusz Szermanowicz (Behemoth, Amon Amorth) directed video.

The band previously released the track “Atonement” (https://youtu.be/k-po0_DnsJk), which Revolver said showcase Solberg “pumping plenty of power” into his vocal work, and Metal Injection described as “reassuringly familiar for old and new fans alike.”

Melodies of Atonement was recorded with David Castillo at Ghost Ward Studios in Sweden, mixed by Adam Noble (Biffy Clyro, Placebo, Nothing But Thieves) and mastered by Robin Schmidt (The 1975, The Gaslight Anthem).

Melodies of Atonement album cover
The artwork is based on photography by John Dolan with design by Ritxi Ostáriz.

Melodies of Atonement track list:

1.    Silently Walking Alone
2.    Atonement
3.    My Specter
4.    I Hear The Sirens
5.    Like A Sunken Ship
6.    Limbo
7.    Faceless
8.    Starlight
9.    Self-Satisfied Lullaby
10. Unfree My Soul

Album pre-orders are available now (https://leprousband.lnk.to/MelodiesOfAtonement), with the collection available on a variety of formats:

·     Ltd. Deluxe 2CD + Blu-Ray Artbook (with bonus track “Claustrophobic”, instrumental mix on bonus CD and Dolby Atmos mix, 5.1 Surround mix as well as HighRes Stereo 24/96 version on Blu-Ray)

·     Ltd. CD Mediabook & patch (with bonus track “Claustrophobic” and Leprous logo patch)

·     Standard CD Jewelcase

·     Digital album (pre-save available now: https://forms.sonymusicfans.com/campaign/leprous_atonement_presave/)

·     Digital album (Dolby Atmos)

Vinyl variants:

·     Gatefold black 2LP

·     Ltd. Gatefold transparent red 2LP

·     Ltd. Gatefold neon orange 2LP (300x copies from jpc.de)

·     Ltd. Gatefold transparent sun yellow-black marbled 2LP (500x copies from insideoutshop.de & various retailers)

·     Ltd. Gatefold clear-black marbled 2LP (500x copies from Omerch UK & Europe)

·     Gatefold translucent forest green 2LP (from IOM USA)

·     Ltd. Gatefold apple red 2LP (300x – Leprous tour exclusive in USA)

·     Ltd. Gatefold sea blue smoke 2LP (500x from Omerch USA)

·     Ltd. Gatefold silver 2LP (300x from Omerch USA)

Leprous return to North American in September, kicking off a month of dates on Sept. 4 in Nashville. Joining the band are Monuments and Fight the Fight. Tickets are available now via Leprous.net/tours.

Melodies of Atonement 2024 Tour:

September 4 Nashville, TN Eastside Bowl
September 5 Atlanta, GA Progpower USA
September 6 Charlotte, NC The Underground
September 7 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live!
September 8 McKees Rocks, PA Roxian Theatre
September 10 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
September 11 Toronto, ON The Opera House
September 12 Montreal, QC Beanfield Theatre
September 13 New York, NY Webster Hall
September 14 Cambridge, MA The Sinclair
September 15 Philadelphia, PA Union Transfer
September 17 Pontiac, MI The Crofoot Ballroom
September 18 Cleveland, OH House of Blues
September 19 Chicago, IL Metro
September 20 Madison, WI Majestic Theatre
September 21 Minneapolis, MN The Lyric at Skyway Theatre
September 23 Englewood, CO Gothic Theatre
September 24 Salt Lake City, UT Soundwell
September 26 San Francisco, CA August Hall
September 27 Anaheim, CA House of Blues
September 28 Mesa, AZ The Nile Theatre Underground
September 30 Dallas, TX Granada Theater
October 1 Austin, TX Mohawk
October 2 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall
October 4 Orlando, FL The Plaza Live
October 5 Ft. Lauderdale, FL Revolution

The band has now also announced a European headlining trek for 2025, with the band performing a unique set each night. The cities and venues were handpicked by the band and will mark the first time bands can hear the new songs live. The band said, collectively: “We’ll do seven very exclusive shows in Europe for Melodies Of Atonement. This time we will take the show and production to a new level, so if you wanna experience the ultimate Leprous show, this is it!”

An Exclusive Evening with Leprous:

January 16 Madrid, ES Music Station
January 17 Paris, FR Salle de Pleyel
January 31 London, UK O2 Forum
February 1 Warsaw, PL Progresja
February 7 Tilburg, NL Poppodium 013
February 8 Köln, DE Carlswerk
February 15 Oslo, NO Sentrum Scene

Photo credit: Grzegorz Golebiowski

Leprous is Tor Oddmund Suhrke (guitar), Baard Kolstad (drums), Einar Solberg (vocals/keyboards), Robin Ognedal (guitars) and Simen Børven (bass). The band, formed in the suburbs of Oslo, Norway, have released seven full-length albums, with the most recent being 2021’s Aphelion. Renowned for their dynamic live performances and atypical compositions, Leprous has established themselves as one of the most interesting acts in heavy music, captivating audiences worldwide with their unique vision.




Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »