ETHEREAL TOMB’s new album, When The Rivers Dry, delivers a dark offering of Doom infused with death and hardcore. The powerful and emotive record explores indigenous existence/resistance, reclamation, ecocide, love, grief and suffering. When The Rivers Dry will be released on September 8th, 2023 via Black Throne Productions. 

ETHEREAL TOMB deliver a poignant message throughout When The Rivers Dry. Shrouded in a gloomy storm of anguish filled harsh vocals and thundering distorted instruments, the album’s title track illustrates the intrinsic links between capitalism and colonialism. The oppressor’s greed and forced ecocide extends to not only indigenous nations, it will eventually affect everyone. “Victim Mentality” unleashes a sombre, slow pace through its weighty rhythms before building intensity to a dark end, while “Reclamation” brings an aggressive onslaught of descending rhythms and crashing cymbals. When The Rivers Dry draws to a close with the haunting drones of “The Sufferance of Mourning”. Foreboding rhythms and soaring lead melodies produce a stark contrast.


Based out of Barrie/Toronto, Canada, ETHEREAL TOMB have been producing their doom-esque sound, with a DIY/communal ethos of a hardcore band, since 2021. The band released their debut, self-titled LP in May of 2022, followed by their split EP with LOOSE in November of the same year. ETHEREAL TOMB draw inspiration from the likes of EARTH CRISIS, HAVE HEART, FUGAZI, DEATH and AUTOPSY.

Alexander Senum – vocals/guitar
Aidan Weatherall – bass 

Mixed by Jake Ballah 
Mastered by Joel Grind of Toxic Holocaust 

Pre-order vinyl:
Pre-order cassette:

Track Listing: 
1. Face The Facts 
2. When The Rivers Dry
3. Born Into Pain  
4. Victim Mentality
5. Save The Man
6. Reclamation
7. Pure Radiant Energy
8. The Sufferance Of Mourning


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »