Post-Punk Alt. Rockers JOY/DISASTER Reveal First Details of New Album ‘From Stars To Angels’!

Post-punk alt. rockers JOY/DISASTER have revealed first details of their new album ‘From Stars To Angels’, including 14 intimate tracks, available on all major platforms on September 10th.

JOY/DISASTER comment on the recording sessions:
“Composed during the confinement period between March and May 2020, FROM STARS TO ANGELS is an album bringing together very intimate tracks and which traces the evolution of emotions during a period of isolation. Each of us has taken a different look at the world, the media, nature and it is these developments that have given aggressive and melancholic nuances transcribed on these songs.
Given the difficulties in being able to move around, only the drums were recorded in DIY studio conditions but for the rest of the recordings, everyone recorded at home and then sent the tracks for mixing and mastering.”

About the musical style, the band adds:
“We do not respect musical codes, each album is different even if we find common sounds and harmonies, and we’re always trying to find new creative methods to express ourselves through the music.
Every new thing brings joys and disappointments, but that’s why we keep our rock’n roll spirit!”

‘From Stars To Angels’ tracklist:
1. Memories
2. Blind
3. Breathe
4. Certainties
5. Somewhere
6. Close
7. Trust
8. Nature
9. Shine
10. Hope
11. Alloy
12. Moment
13. Face Off
14. Broken

Album coverart by Siane R.

Stream and buy ‘From Stars To Angels’ at

More information TBA, stay tuned!

Since 2005, JOY/DISASTER plays post-punk and alternative rock that combines many influences from the 80’s to the 90’s. Their innovatives arrangements create an universe with a perfect balance between the old memories and modern music creativity.

JOY/DISASTER’s upcoming shows:
– DARK WINTER FESTIVAL (Belgium) – Saturday 22nd, January 2022
– BUTTONBRAKE EVENT (Germany) – Saturday 26th, February 2022
– KUNST IM GEWACHSHAUS (Germany) – Saturday 4th, June 2022

‘Shine’ (Official Music Video):
Dealer of Life (Official Music Video):
Believe (Official Music Audio):

Band-photo by Maxime Bozzolo

More information at


Disturbingly Good


Metalheads Forever is a non-profit organization. However, if you like what we do, all support is welcome.

Donate with PayPal

© 2021-2023 / Metalheads Forever Magazine / Created by Black Speech

Translate »